Families logo

A Letter To My Sister

If you have a brother or sister, just tell them that you love them, every day- that will mean the world to them.

By Adarsh Kumar SinghPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A Letter To My Sister
Photo by Kylo on Unsplash

Dear Sister(AS and HS),

Life has always been awesome with you on my side. Growing with you has always been a blessing.

Various factors led to us staying far from each other and meeting just once or twice a year. In spite of this distance, our bond has grown stronger and stronger with each passing day. As a family, we have become more understanding. The time is not far when all our financial problems will vanish and we could finally stay happy together. 

Although I don't utter these words enough, and I don't think I ever possibly could, but I love you. And I don't think that these words fit anyone more than you. My love for you is the most unconditional form and I promise that whatever happens, you will always have me.

You are one of the most beautiful and the finest creation of the almighty. You're a strong, beautiful, smart, and amazing person who is capable of doing great things for the world. You're one of the kindest, most generous people I have ever known. You should be very proud of the person you have become.

You have faced the worst of circumstances and always you have come through with flying colors. Many a time you have sacrificed your happiness for others' sake. The quality of considering others before yourself has always amazed me and I am trying to follow you. The level of maturity that you show at times baffles me and is worth learning and implementing. You have always helped and served others before yourself.

I just feel like thanking you for everything that you have done for me. Thank you for always listening to me when no one else would. Thank you for understanding things that no one else could. Thank you for letting me vent when I was upset and thank you for letting me think I was right even when you knew I wasn't. Thank you for showing me new perspectives on things I could only see one way. Thank you for being there for me and thank you especially for picking me up when I fall down. Thank you for always encouraging me to do my best and seeing the light in me that I couldn't always see. Thank you for your constant positivity, for always cheering me up, and for making me laugh.

I really feel privileged and happy to say that not everyone is as lucky as us, not everyone gets to have a sister and on top of that, not every sister is like you. I'm incredibly lucky to have someone as loving and selfless as you. I feel incredibly blessed because not everyone can say that.

A letter without a piece of advice won't be worth it. So here it is- I just wish that you don't take things to heart. I wish you will learn to forgive. Holding grudges can make you unhappy. Learn to forgive and let go but learn and protect yourself from getting into the same situation again. I wish you will never give up on your dreams no matter how big they are. If you wish to become president, I will be right there beside you being your biggest cheerleader because you can accomplish anything. At the end of the day, I just want to see you happy and satisfied with your life.

You are brilliant and shining as the North Star, and I wish you could see yourself in the light I see you.

I love you more than you could ever know. Love you infinite times...

Your dearest brother,

AKS

"A sister is a gift to the heart, a friend to the spirit, a golden thread to the meaning of life."

- Isadora James

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I appreciate you stopping by. If you like my work and want to support it, buy me a cup of coffee! For more of my content, visit my other accounts-

Instagram

Twitter

Facebook

Medium

siblings
1

About the Creator

Adarsh Kumar Singh

Indian Air Force II Manager of Operations @Caliche II Driving Operational Excellence and Business Success II Building an R&D model

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.