Families logo

10 Nigerian Celebrities Who Are Fathers Without Marriage (Photos).

First came child, then came marriage.

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 years ago 4 min read
Like

First came child, then came marriage.

At least, that was the case for these celebrities, many of whom till this moment are still unmarried. But you know what? There’s no rush. As a society there is supposed to be an order in which everybody lives their life: love, marriage, children.

But for these 10 men, that simply wasn’t the case. The children came BEFORE the marriage.

Are you ready to see all the women on our list today? Alright then without further ado, here are 10 Nigerian Celebrities Who Became Fathers Before Marriage.

**Before reading on, make sure to like and follow my Facebook page so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

1. Timaya

Nigerian singer Timaya is one man who is yet to settle down but has not one, not two, but three children out of wedlock.

Speaking about marriage, the sensational singer said:

I am not getting married soon. My life is a journey. My career is my journey. I didn’t lie to my baby mama when she was pregnant; I told her I wasn’t ready to get married. I never said I wasn’t going to get married. But at the moment, I am not ready. When she told me she was pregnant, I accepted the pregnancy. She told me she hoped I wasn’t going to be like other musicians who had kids from different women. I told her no. My two kids are from same woman. I know what I am doing. I never knew I could love anyone the way I love my daughters. My first daughter is my best friend.

He currently has three children: two daughters, Emma and Gracey from the same woman and a son Emmanuel from another relationship.

2. Harrysong

In June 2017, Nigerian singer Harrysong became the proud father of twins, a boy and girl who were delivered in the United States of America.

3. Patoranking

Another Nigerian singer who has a child from an unknown woman but is yet to get married is Patoranking. Patoranking has a son named Raphael who is also fondly referred to as Rapharanking. He also welcomed a daughter named Wilmer who he very regularly posts about and even made a song and music video about.

4. Olamide

Another artiste on our list is rapper Olamide who is a proud father of three kids from two baby mamas. His first child Maximilian Boluwatife was born on Friday, January 30, 2015, his next child Tunrepin Myles was born on Monday, July 1, 2019, and his third child Asaiah Monife Maria was born on Friday, August 16, 2019.

5. Runtown

In 2017, Nigerian singer Runtown welcomed his first child, a baby boy named Zamar with then-girlfriend, Selena Leath. The singer is still yet to get married.

6. Flavour

While still unmarried, Nigerian singer has three children. He had his first daughter with Sandra Okagbue and his second from former beauty queen Anna Banner. He later adopted a visually-impaired young Liberian named Semah G. Weifur who he made a number of songs with.

7. Wizkid

Wizkid is yet to be married but has had quite the fair share of baby mama drama. He has three children that we know of: Boluwatife Balogun who he had with the child’s mother Oluwanisola Ogudugu, Ayodeji Balogun who he wasn’t sure was his but finally accepted, and then Zion Balogun who he had with Jada Pollock.

8. Tekno

Nigerian singer and producer Tekno very famously has a daughter with Nigerian singer, Lola Rae. The two parents are still not married even after their daughter’s birth.

9. Davido

At just 27, Nigerian singer Davido has three children, Hailey, Imade and David.

10. Ice Prince

Nigerian rapper Ice Prince Zamani has a son named Jamal whom he had with baby mama Bimbo Babatunde. The child was born on the 1st of March 2012. Ice Prince remains single even after the birth of his child.

That’s All.

Don’t forget to like my page:

I'm sure you've loved reading this piece. To make sure you keep having fun and don't miss out on any fun in the future, be sure to like and follow my Facebook page above. It's a really fun page and you're really going to love it. So what's stopping you? Like it!

To catch up other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day!

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.