Education logo

Why & How I Lost My 200$ & A College Scholarship?

The best advice that I got through this.

By Noman Sheikh (NOMI)Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by Saiful Haizad: https://www.pexels.com/photo/group-of-people-wearing-academic-dress-5508486/

Scholarships matter most to students. Especially when they are being rewarded for giving the best performance or gaining a higher GP in college. No one would ever want to miss this opportunity. It helps the students financially. But the biggest thing is, it highly motivates them and courage them to make more and more efforts for their future studies or life.

Why I am sharing this with you?

Before telling the story, let me tell you why I share this story with you. I always want to deliver some lessons from my writing so that no one wastes his time in my box. In this story, you will surely find a thing to learn in your life.

How did it happen?

About a few days ago, the education minister of our province declared to give a scholarship and an amount of around 200$. But due to my busy schedule, I could not be aware of it (which is one of my most tragic regrets). One of my colleagues came to me and informed me about the scholarship program announced by the minister. I thought that he was joking (because the amount was too high every year, thousands of students pass out the college, so I thought about how it is possible to distribute these costly scholarships among many students) that is why I did not take it seriously.

Later, when I checked it on the internet, I got to know that he was right. But till that time, the deadline for submitting documents and mark sheet for claiming scholarship and the amount was about to over. Now there was still hope to get it ( where there is a will, there is a way). I decided to go to college to claim it, but…

Another Big Issue Due to Not Giving Significance to Things:

Now there was another trouble. Due to the busy routine, I could not even get my mark sheet from the college. So I did not have the proper documents to get the scholarship (it was the crying period that taught me some of the biggest lessons of life). Well, now the next day, I went to college to get my mark sheet and ask for the procedure of getting the amount and scholarship. Then I applied for my mark sheet and got it finally. Now the last thing was to apply for the scholarship. I asked the receptionist to give me the form of claiming. So he said…

An Inch of Time Is an Inch of Gold:

This scholarship deeply taught me the importance of time, even the importance of a single minute in life. The deadline for claiming the scholarship was 26 April (before 12 A.M), but unfortunately, I could not make it on time, and I reached there at 12:30 (because first I had to take the mark sheet). I tried my best to convince the receptionist to register me, but I think my fortune was not with me at that time, and he did not accept my excuse. So I had to give up. And in this way, I lost the amount of around 200$ and a scholarship to study freely in any college for one year.

Kindly take a lesson from this to never miss anything in your life.

If you have ever faced this type of situation, kindly share it so that we all can learn something.

I hope you would like the real story of mine that occurred with me a few days ago.

Thank you so much for reading this interestingly. Kindly feel free to share your feedback regarding this; it will motivate me to improve myself.

Regards,

Noman Sheikh (NOMI).

degree
Like

About the Creator

Noman Sheikh (NOMI)

Hi everyone! Greetings,

I am Noman Sheikh a passionate freelance writer. I write my articles on different niches and always give my 100% to show something new to my readers.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.