Education logo

What you Really Need to Know About College (Going to College)

A True College Tour

By Ferrari KingPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
Like

I hope you also watch the attached video and all my videos on my YouTube channel playlist titled: The awful truth about college and purchase my eBook with the same title you can find from the link to my website. Please not I go in far more detail in all those videos than I possibly can here. Also, please subscribe to my YouTube gaming channel and read my stories where I recommended financial books. Those books will be a great asset to you, and even better than your degree. Let’s get started on what you really need to know.

What to bring. You guys and ladies already know to bring books, paper, pins, paper, electronic devices and such, so I will not rehash that. If you must live in the dorms or apartment the best investment you can make is a nice pair of ear plugs. You will need it so you can sleep. Many of your neighbors are going to be loud. Also, make sure you bring toilet paper, soap, hand soap and towels. Never use anything from someone else, just like in prison.

Best majors. Avoid any major with the word studies in it. you will not get a job. Also, most of the jobs will be found in STEM, business, law enforcement, education, military and healthcare. There are a few others, but you do not want to end up poor like me. There is absolutely nothing wrong with taking a course in women’s studies, gender studies or religious studies if you chose since it is a good idea to learn other people’s point of view even if you disagree with them. Remember free speech means also supporting the speech of people you disagree with. Also, name calling, threatening and insulting people is not free speech.

Dating. If your dating, remember this simple thing: if your partner has had any alcohol or is nervous about sex or unsure about it than DO NOT HAVE SEX WITH THAT PERSON. Colleges and Universities will go after you, especially if you are a male but also if you are a woman. I can’t say I disagree, though but I do believe in due process.

Debt, loans and working. Work your way through college. Work at the college and get as many scholarships and grants as you can. You will be surprised how much is out there, especially if you are a minority or a woman. Loans should be your last resort.

Studying. Make sure to watch and read videos about studying. Take notes carefully and read your book. Always, answer the questions in the book and ask questions if your professor is a jerk that yells at students for asking questions. Yes, many professors do not like you asking questions and will even snap at you for greeting them in the hallway, but they are rare.

Come to the college or University a few weeks early to figure out how to get around. Make sure you know where you can find the financial aid office, professor’s offices, administrative buildings and classes.

Keep all documents. I mention this in the attached video and believe me when I tell you mistakes will be made, and you better have your documents. I don’t want you to be in you last semester and have to take a class you do not need since you tested out of it since you lost or threw out your documents.

Get involved. Make sure you shadow those in your profession and join clubs. Join a fraternity or sorority if you can. The more connection you have the easier you will succeed once you graduate. Don’t get drunk in public.

These are a few tips I want to give you and I hope you do check out my playlist I recommen

college
Like

About the Creator

Ferrari King

I am Ferrari King and I enjoy writing short stories and playing games, BS in Molecular Biology. My other hobbies are working out, MMA and reading. Here is my wonderful LinkTree you should check for all links: https://linktr.ee/ferrariking

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.