Education logo

Video: WizKid Visited My Studio - Davido

Davido and WizKid spotted in a studio together

By Hassan ArewaPublished 9 days ago 3 min read
Like

Music is spiritual, music is fun, music is live, there are thousands of ways to describe music, but honestly I sincerely doubt that we can find a word that can really describe music. just in case you don't know, music is the combination of different sound and voices to make something that is pleasant to the ear.

Over the years, we have been privileged to half talented musicians making music for us, for example, the legendary Michael Jackson who is arguably the greatest musician of all time, hearing from such talent is exceptional and I think the world is lucky to have such talented person around them.

However, as much as we have people like Michael Jackson, Drake, Chris brown dominating the world, Africa has their own talents, people like davido and wizkid has been the two greatest musicians to come out from Africa, they have opened so many boundary for younger musicians like burna boy, rema, fireboy DML etc.

Davido and wizkid has dominated the African music industry for years and they are showing no sign of giving up. although the two has been on top it might not surprises you to know that they have not work together because of the competition between them.

Davido has released another update, amidst the recent Old and new cats saga, this time he said fellow music superstars Dbanj, Wizkid, and others come to his studio to record their songs

The trending 'TIMELESS' crooner disclosed this in an interview with Million Dollar Worth Of Game Podcast, the musician believes then that his studio built by his father was the "BEST IN NIGERIA" then.

He said, "My dad built me the best studio in Nigeria. Wizkid, D'banj, I mean, everybody used to come there.

Davido who has also been in the controversy of old and new cats lately seems to be garnering more attention in his latest revelation about Wizkid whom he had said took Afrobeat to the height it is, before others like Burna Boy follow suit.

He further reveals that School didn't allow him to take part actively in recording, even though he was better than those coming to his studio to do recordings as per the comments by his boys.

He said, "Funny enough, that time I wasn't even recording my music. As I said, I was learning sound engineering.

So, I had people come over to the studio to record. I always give people ideas on how to sing hooks. And my boys started realizing that, bro you are better than all these people.

"I was like, no, I'm still in school. They insisted that I should try. And I said, okay. The first song I recorded, blows up."

@Familiarily said: I don't think they will work together, even if they know they will make more and more money, I don't think there will be able sacrifice the rivalry which has kept them on top for years for something now my disappear very soon.

@Dannie said: wizkid and davido walking together my be the greatest thing that will ever happen to African music but to be honest I don't think this is going to happen, the competition is there and the fans are not going to make it any easier for them.

For me I think that davido and wizkid spotted in a studio shouldn't get fans happy or excited for a collaboration, everyone should stay away from their business and let them settle down as adults.

what do you think about this article share your thoughts and follow for more interesting and educative information, and also please try and follow for more interesting updates like this.

Please don't forget to subscribe.

interview
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.