Education logo

Understanding Opportunities For Attending College

Real Life Decision To Improve My Future!

By Published 3 years ago 2 min read
Like

High school graduates years ago like myself, never thought of attending college to work a good job as an adult. Once online college began, understanding the programs and knowing the increased rate for multiple property rentals or mortgages, and car loans most definitely supports my opinion on why education is important for any career field. Let's start from the beginning!

As a student in my Junior year, my decision was final to avoid school to earn any degree. Assuming there are plenty of jobs that can allow me to make close to a career annual pay, it wasn't the case. Many college application events began to be introduced for all Juniors. Those events provide encouragement of deciding what schools to apply for and for what subject. My thoughts still leaned toward avoiding college discussions because of my plan after graduation.

Defining my Situation after Graduation

Graduation is an accomplishment for every individual who is prepared to attend their chosen school in a few months. Very few classmates decided to continue their journey through life without applying for future school including myself. Soon after graduating, working for a production job provides the best example for the labor required in similar jobs. Several people with my work ethic are not terrified of hard work and that's great and all. But production was more than hard work, they expected one person can perform better than physically possible. The difference between the two companies and positions is extremely far apart. The experience from the production company in my perspective felt as if we were slaves because of several reasons. Those reasons include: Too much overtime, not enough pay for the work done, required extended flexible hours, building size and much more.

Work Life Without a College Degree and Career Focus

Only this particular company has been a negative experience which I'm familiar with regardless of how young and uneducated employees may be when working there. On another note, not all companies and average job positions are negative or unreliable. Finding the right job for your abilities and skills will shine is essential. It all comes down to searching for what you know you can do. My current full-time job is the best fitting until I'm officially a graphic/Web Designer.

Understanding why Education with a Career is Important

Focusing on what my life guides me toward, it's the key component in order to reach the goal. Not only following the trends on major investments encouraged me to attend college. The reputation and my interests working for production quickly came as a moment to reconsider what my real purpose benefits for the world.

Now taking college courses online while working my full-time job is the direction that my skills and interests will guide me. Studying and working most hours will give me the desired result when reaching the light at the end of the tunnel. Realizing college is the important step in living a healthy lifestyle and life dream will give yourself the opportunity to be successful and feel free.

college
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.