Education logo

This is How Online Learning Improved My Business

Online learning changed the game for me

By Abena Talks Published 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
This is How Online Learning Improved My Business
Photo by Marvin Meyer on Unsplash

Online learning has increased rapidly over the past few years. Especially with the global pandemic thrusting all businesses into the virtual realm, more and more companies are turning to online education platforms to skill up and gain new industry knowledge.

As a multi-faceted entrepreneur myself, I am always learning and trying to find new and creative ways to boost my knowledge base. I turned to online learning a few years ago to skill up and to find ways to boost revenue and gain an online presence as a content writing and content marketing company. Online learning has definitely improved my business and this is how.

Skilled up

I said earlier that I started learning online to skill up and build my knowledge base. I have taken several short courses over the years and most recently I took an up to date online marketing course to increase my knowledge in that area. I also took a leadership course and a business management course just to brush up on a few things to facilitate the growth of my businesses.

I paid for two employees to take courses too, this gave them extra knowledge to help them skill up too. When your employees are constantly learning, it definitely changes your business for the better.

Confidence Boost

Learning builds confidence because the more you learn, the more you earn. This is something that I have found to be true over the years. When I learn new skills, I feel more confident and I earn more money. When I first started creating content for global clients, I had no knowledge of SEO. I taught myself by reading books, watching videos and taking online courses. I also learned by implementing what I had learned, making mistakes, failing and starting again.

Online learning has helped boost my confidence massively and whenever I feel my confidence dipping, I get to work and start learning again. Reading, listening to podcasts, I take up a short course or I read through articles that I have written to gain a deeper understanding of a particular topic.

New Perspective

Learning, in general, helps you to see things from a fresh perspective. Often experts get stuck in their ways and find it difficult to see things from a different perspective. Learning changes this, taking quick short courses or reading and listening to podcasts can really help to change the way you think.

Revenue Boost

When my team and I put in the effort to learn more, there is a definite correlation between us gaining new knowledge and sharp revenue increases. A couple of months ago, we all took an online marketing course and we have seen a 30 percent increase in revenue since we implemented some of the strategies that we learned from the course.

New Industry Knowledge

I have been in the content writing and content marketing game for quite a few years now but the industry is constantly changing. Learning helps you to gain new industry knowledge so that you don’t get stuck in the dark ages. New information and implementing that new information can definitely provide your business with fresh tools to scale and evolve.

Whenever I feel stuck in a rut, I always go back to learning. With the pandemic still impacting certain countries, one of the best ways of learning is to opt for online learning alternatives. You can learn new skills and train your staff without having to enrol in a physical in-person college. You can also update the knowledge you already have to improve your business and gain more industry knowledge.

Online learning is convenient, cheaper than traditional education and you can learn from industry experts without leaving your home.

courses
Like

About the Creator

Abena Talks

I write about lifestyle, entrepreneurship and other things.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.