Education logo

This character of the child, in school is easy to "be bullied", parents should not ignore

Campus Bullying

By KarpenaruPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
2
Grieve

The 2019 UNESCO report "Behind the Numbers: Ending School Violence and Bullying" reveals that almost 32% of students worldwide have been bullied by their peers at school at least once in the last month, and 1 in 3 students have been bullied at school.

According to incomplete statistics, the percentage of deaths caused by school bullying is as high as 11.59%, 31% of children suffer serious injuries, and 38% suffer minor injuries, but school bullying brings damage to the hearts of children for a long time and can not be healed, many children to escape the bully even choose to give up school, which is also ruined the future of the child, the bully's momentary happiness is built on the pain of many people's lives.

The class teacher confessed: this character of the child to school, is destined to be bullied, 80% of parents ignore

Our Gogo as a child and Chen Nian's personality is very similar, she is very introverted and timid, are afraid to speak loudly with others, my husband and I never thought that school bullying would happen to our Gogo, Gogo three and a half years old, we sent her to kindergarten, did not expect to go to a week Gogo how not to go to kindergarten.

My husband and I asked half a day before she stammered out the reason, the children in the kindergarten grabbed her yogurt, grabbed her bread, also griped her hair, and even pushed her, no wonder every time I went to pick up Gogo her hair was messy, I thought she was playing with children crazy caused by the hair loose, heard Gogo say, I was angry, I asked Gogo: "Why I asked Gogo: "Why don't you tell mommy, or why don't you bully back, how are you so wimpy", Gogo heard my words more atmosphere are afraid to come out, lowered his head there crying.

My daughter was bullied, and my husband and I were very distressed, we repeatedly told her that the next time she was bullied, we should tell the teacher or bully back, I went to pick up Gogo ten minutes early in the afternoon, and I wanted to talk to the teacher about Gogo being bullied, I did not expect to see Gogo being dragged by a little boy, I went up to the boy and admonished him, asking him to apologize to Gogo, the boy's mother also stayed after school in the afternoon to apologize to Gogo. When I got home, I asked Gogo why she didn't fight back, and she replied weakly: "Mom, I didn't dare, and the teacher said it's not right to hit people".

I couldn't be at school all the time to see that Gogo wasn't being bullied. To keep my child from being bullied, I had to get the child to change herself, and I found my best friend who was a classroom teacher in middle school, and asked her what she should do.

She told me that a timid, weak child like Gogo is particularly vulnerable to bullying at school and that those bad kids like to pick on the soft ones, so for Gogo not to be bullied, you have to make Gogo a bad influence.

To make Gogo not be bullied and to know how to deal with school bullying, I bought a set of "Children's Anti-Bullying Picture Books" on the recommendation of a friend and used the stories in the picture books to make Gogo understand what school bullying is, such as being nicknamed, pushed, teased and isolated, and to teach Gogo what to do when he encounters these situations and to fight back when he is beaten.

Gogo asked me: "Mom, but it's not right to hit others, if I hit back, I'm a bad kid, right? Mom and Dad will always support her and protect her, and will not dislike her because of her self-protection.

To make Gogo become strong and not look thin and weak, I asked my husband to take her out for a run every afternoon, and after insisting for more than a month, Gogo's body became visible and strong, at least not in that weak state before.

I read picture books with Gogo every day and taught her how to face school bullying, and my husband took her for a walk every day.

Grieve

Once Gogo's class teacher called me and said that Gogo had beaten up a child in kindergarten. Hearing this I went to the kindergarten and found that the child who had been beaten up was the same boy who had bullied Gogo last time, and the boy's forehead was bandaged.

I asked Gogo why she hit the boy, Gogo said that the boy pushed her but also moved her stool when she answered the question, so she fell, and when he blocked in front of Gogo to prevent Gogo from going out, Gogo pushed him hard.

I asked the teacher if it was true that Gogo fell, and I knew it was true when the teacher looked at me with an embarrassed face. I gave the boy's parents some medical money, but I didn't let Gogo apologize to the boy because Gogo wasn't wrong, and I was satisfied with Gogo's change.

No one wants to see their children being bullied, school bullying brings irreversible effects on children, some children live their whole lives in the shadow of school bullying, parents who do not want their children to be bullied, they must be prepared in advance to train their children's ability to not mess with.

Some parents may think that their children will not be school bullies, but if the child is bullied it is already too late, school is a small society for children, and children will inevitably have conflicts with others, parents have to do is to prevent in advance to help children away from school bullying.

What should I do if my child is being nicknamed? What should I do if my child is isolated? What should I do if my child is verbally abused? Parents need to teach their children how to face these problems.

studentteachertrade school
2

About the Creator

Karpenaru

Knowledgeispower.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.