Education logo

The story of the arrogant king

Far away in the east, there lived a king named Alec. His father Sujti was a very polite king. He loved his people very much. They say a son will always go the other way, and when Sujiti died, his son Alec became the new king, and he was a very tyrannical and cruel king.

By ailsPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

Far away in the east, there lived a king named Alec. His father Sujti was a very polite king. He loved his people very much. They say a son will always go the other way, and when Sujiti died, his son Alec became the new king, and he was a very tyrannical and cruel king.

Young king eike is very arrogant, he never listens to others' advice, decided that things have to do, he always endless war, don't care about their own subjects of life and death, as long as anyone object, or don't listen to him, he will exercise the majesty of the king, punishment or executed subjects who did not listen to his words.

From then on no one dared to oppose the young king, no one dare to say a word before the king, one day, the king said to his secretary, "I think within three years to build a huge palace, do you go to" hear that ministers were so scared, since the young king since he took office, year after year, people displaced, It was impossible to build a huge palace in three years. However, in the face of the imperious king, the ministers could only dare to say nothing.

How can we do this? How to stop the King's plans. The whole country is talking about it. At this time there was a minister's daughter her name is Angelina, she said to his father "daddy, I want to talk to the king, hope he can listen to the views of people" to minister to hear this frightened, hurriedly said to her "my poor child, you know the king's cruelty, why still want to sacrifice themselves?"

"If I can persuade the King, why not sacrifice myself? My Lord father always taught us to make sacrifices. I think it's time to practice."

"My dearest child," said the minister sadly, "you are still young, and the words of adults are sometimes just casually said, you should not take it seriously." "No, Dad, you must do what you say," Angelina said defiantly

"Grown-ups are grown-ups, children are kids, you should do your own thing, don't get involved in grown-ups' business."

Angelina struggled to convince her father, but she was sad in her room. A bird nearby shouted to Angelina, "The world of growups is just like the world of imperious Kings. The world of growups is just like the world of imperious Kings."

Even if she had not persuaded her father, Angelina was determined to persuade the king, so she dressed up as a normal girl and asked to see him. The young king knew that the girl would come against him, but she insisted on seeing him, so let her try my majesty.

The young king turned to Angelina and said, 'What is it that you want to see me so quickly?' "I... "I want you to kill me," Angelina replied. "The young king was so upset that he said to her," Even if you die, you must give me a reason."

"If the country can't let people have the right to say against, then and there is no difference, so the request to the king to death me" king great anger way "I knew you are against I built palaces, but you are very honest, but honest and can't stop I continue to build a palace, now that you are a thought dead, so I just ordered the killing you, but I admire your courage, I will promise you to choose the way you like to die. "" Is that true?"

At this time next to the bird and loudly called "the king never tells the truth, the king never tells the truth" at this time the king was very embarrassed, had to pretend to calm said "say it, or I can go back on my word."

Angelina thought for a moment and said:

"I heard that in ancient times, there was a king who cared for his people very much and listened to their opinions carefully. Therefore, the people liked him very much. The water in the river was clear to the bottom, the houses were clean and tidy, everyone lived happily, the country was peaceful and the people lived and worked in peace. Please give the king a cup of this poison to kill me. "The king thought for a while and said," I have no such poison. Please find another way to die."

Angelina thought some more and said:

"I heard that there is a beautiful manor by the sea, where there is a charming scenery of a small lake, small lake covered with neat willows, they hang straight down to the lake, small lake and beautiful beach and warm sunshine, there is a big windmill set up on the beach, when the wind blows the windmill will creak. There are purple, yellow, red flowers around the windmill, and when night comes, the willow trees on the moon, the prince of the lake will come to me with wine and kiss me affectionately. I want to die happily in such a place."

She must be teasing you. I know a place where ten hungry tigers are kept. They have not eaten for a long time. "The King also thought Angelina was teasing him and ordered her to be taken to the tiger garden.

Angelina went to the tiger garden and sure enough, the ten tigers were so hungry that they were rolling around on the ground. Their PAWS kept scratching the ground so hard that there was a small hole in the ground. She thought that if the tiger jumped on her, it would be dead in an instant. Right around the time. She sang a cheerful song with calm grace. The song was so beautiful that the tiger began to sleep soundly. After a while, she began to sing a sad song again, and the tiger began to cry too.

When the king heard this, he was very angry and took her to a dry well full of poisonous snakes. She danced calmly and the poisonous snakes danced with her. They danced all night, and by the next day all the poisonous snakes were dead of fatigue.

Arrogant king angry to the extreme, the in the mind think "no matter how I must kill her, but how to kill her, if I promised to her request, let her die of happiness, is also not allow her to be punished?" so arrogant king came to the front Angelina said to her, "I really can't think of better ways to kill you, if you can promise to do my queen, Then I'll let you die happy. "Angelina replied," No, no, I can't be your queen."

Though Angelina didn't promised to do his queen, but the king didn't discouraged, since then changed a person, no longer to build the palace, the arrogance, become just like his dad Suzy mention seriously listen to the opinions of the subjects, and three years hard work, countries and soon became prosperous, and built in the seaside Angelina dream small farms, At that moment the king came to her again and said, "Please be my queen." The bird next to her cried out, "The king has changed, the king has changed." At that moment Angelina became a happy bird and flew away.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.