Education logo

The Life Lessons that I Have Learned as a Teenager

To me these are new so don't think you would be wasting your time, reading.

By Huzaifa TahirPublished about a year ago 5 min read
Like
By Elwynn from Dreamstime

I am a teenager with soo many questions in my head that sometimes also irritates the teacher.

The questions also trigger me because I want the answers, I go on deep research untill ending up in a conclusion on which I will always remain in my life untill someone finds it wrong.

I also read some books, some of the views of the author I disagreed with, and some I agreed with.

Anyway, I want to share some of the lessons I have learned as a teenager in order to know if they are a "Yes" or "No".

I want to know if the following are true or not so do comment if any of my statement you felt needs to be corrected.

1. Pride makes a Person Arrogant

While pride can be a healthy and positive emotion, it can also lead to arrogance when it is taken to extremes.

It is true that pride can make a person arrogant. While pride can be a good thing, too much of it can be dangerous.

It can create a sense of entitlement and superiority that can lead a person to become arrogant and condescending.

It can also lead to a false sense of security, where a person believes they are invincible and above reproach. Pride can also lead to a lack of empathy and understanding.

A person who is too proud may not be willing to accept criticism or learn from their mistakes. And in some cases, pride can lead to a person becoming arrogant to the point of alienating themselves from the people around them.

It is important to remember that pride can be beneficial in moderation. It can give us the drive and motivation to accomplish our goals. But it is important to remember to stay humble and be willing to learn from our mistakes.

When pride is kept in check and used wisely, it can be a great asset. But if it is allowed to get out of hand, it can lead to arrogance and all the problems that come with it.

2. Our Behaviors are Predetermined by Nature

What genetics says?

The behaviors are also inherited.

It is also seen that children exhibit the same behavior against the stimuli as their grands or elders did.

This is also the reason if the Dad is corrupt, his child will also be corrupt.

So if someone is a bully, fighting with them is not the choice when they are bullying you. Because they lack the gene that makes a person feel others' feelings.

So if someone's behavior is out of your reach, you have to reach to your own emotions.

You can control your emotions and avoid them and STOP INSULTING THEM because they will never listen.

So remaining calm (Stoic) should be the only reaction.

3. Hope and Confidence Comes from Knowledge

The more I learn, the more hope and confidence I have in myself and my abilities. Every time I learn something new, it feels like a lightbulb moment where everything suddenly makes sense.

Knowledge is power, and it is the ebst way to fight fear.

When you know what you're up against and what you options are, you can fight fear more effectively.

When you know how to fight fear and how to take control of your thoughts, you can reduce your fear and anxiety.

You can also increase your confidence when you know more about what you're doing.

Confidence is thing that is built within using knowledge.

And the more you learn, the more hope and confidence you will have.

4. Bright Side also have its Pitfalls

Establishing the balance!

As I have said in my previous article, Gratitude is a good feeling but over Gratitude can also make you accept the things that are bad for you.

As a result, you stop avoiding them and they keep on harming you by sides.

When someone chooses to focus solely on the positive, they can ignore the potential harm that could come with it.

That is why it's so important to be mindful of the potential downsides of the Bright Side and always to consider the possibility of failure or harm. With that in mind, we can make sure that the promise of the Bright Side is not only realized but done so in a way that is safe and responsible.

5. Hope and Imaginations are Two Separate Things

Hope is a positive emotion that is characterized by a desire for a positive outcome and a belief that it is possible to achieve that outcome.

Imagination, on the other hand, is the ability to create mental images and ideas that are not based in reality.

So instead of picturing everything in our head, that will certainly not happen, it is better to speak from heart that it will happen.

Hope is the miracle of humanity and it never lies to anyone.

So it is important to always use this miracle and not those mental images while achieving out goals.

6. Negative Thoughts → Negative Outcomes

We've all been there. You're feeling down in the dumps and you can't help but see the negative in every situation. You think to yourself, "Why bother? I'm just going to fail anyway." Sound familiar?

If you're currently in this negative mindset, it's important to understand that your thoughts are actually contributing to your negative outcomes.

That's right - your thoughts have the power to manifest themselves into reality. So if you're constantly thinking negative thoughts, guess what? You're more likely to experience negative circumstances as a result.

It may seem counterintuitive, but it's true. Your mind is a powerful tool that can either work for you or against you. If you want to start seeing positive results in your life, it's time to start thinking Positive Thoughts!

7. Illetracy Feeds Bad Democracy

I like the Socrates Idea;

Like any other skill, voting in election is also a skill and should be taught systematically to people.

This is also a common problem in my country "Pakistan". Every book in our School and Colleges are English.

Which should be taught properly right? It is not and the difficulty increase as the year pass by.

As a result students graduate as an illetrate from college. And start grooming himself through life experiences.

Uneducated people always makes poor decisions. Because they always get blindfoolded by the emotions receiving from the currupt politicians above.

8. Knowledge Wins Argument

It is often said that knowledge is power, especially when it comes to winning arguments. When you have a strong understanding of the topic at hand, you are more likely to be able to effectively communicate your position and persuade others to see things your way.

Of course, there is more to winning an argument than simply being knowledgeable about the subject matter. It also helps to be articulate and confident in your delivery. However, if you can combine these two elements, then you will be in a much better position to win over others to your point of view.

Conclusion

As I prepare to finish my teenage years and look ahead to adulthood, the most important thing that I have learned is the importance of being true to myself.

No matter what life throws at me, staying true to who I am will always be my best guidance.

By recognizing and embracing my identity, understanding good versus bad decisions, and getting clear on my values during such an impressionable time in life, I am sure that these lessons will serve me well for many years to come.

vintage
Like

About the Creator

Huzaifa Tahir

Introverted and introspective, I enjoy spending time alone and exploring my interests. In my free time I enjoy reading and am always looking for new experiences

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.