Education logo

Thank You Memberful

I sincerely appreciate learning about new companies.

By Greer CollinsPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
2
Thank You Memberful
Photo by mauRÍCIO SANTOS on Unsplash

Dear Founders of Memberful,

I would like to sincerely thank you for giving me an opportunity to increase my knowledge. I honestly was not aware of the fact that companies such as yours existed. I had never given a thought to having a paid subscription for anything. So I never had a reason to look into companies that offered creators like myself a tool that would allow me to earn from my followers through membership software. However, due to the Vocal challenge you are sponsoring I googled your company on the internet. I was pleasantly surprised by how affordable your service is. I was also blessed to have my mind flooding with ideas as to what I could create that would enable me to fulfill my passion and earn money through a subscription.

Without a shadow of a doubt, I know that I want to travel around the world and work from my laptop computer. I love writing, reading, learning, teaching, and taking pictures. When it comes to the travel industry there are numerous niches to explore and the internet is saturated with blogs and vlogs related to travel. With all this in mind, I was able to come up with an idea to create my very own magazine or podcast. The podcast would be me interviewing individuals I meet in the cities that I travel to. I want to speak to seven people separately over a course of a week. The online magazine issues would come out monthly. This gives me time to take pictures, research new companies, write enough articles about what it would take for a homeless person in that city to change their situation and find a place to live. I would love to teach others about companies like yours through my magazine. When I interview people I will be asking them if they have heard of certain companies and if they have not I will educate them. This way I can see which companies individuals prefer in certain cities. I would love to teach them how to use these companies by having gatherings at local libraries and adding the events to my podcasts.

When I went to the Memberful website I noticed that you partnered with a company called Stripe to accept payments. So I went to the Stripe website to see if they offered an affiliate program. They do not offer the type of reward referral program that I was looking for. However, my time was not wasted because I learned a lot of things about the company that I was not aware of. Stripe is global, offering service to over fifty countries, in over 135 different currencies. I did not even know that there were over one hundred different currencies.

I then started researching platforms that offered creators like myself the opportunity to make magazines. I learned that a Digital Publishing Platform is a software solution that enables designers to create, edit, and publish content online and as an app in app stores. Digital publishing software makes it easy to create content online and generate traffic. It enables the transition from print and PDF-based formats to responsive, mobile-friendly reading.

Even though I looked into ten companies; Ceros, Magloft, LookBookHQ, Woop.ie, ZMags, JooMag, Inking, Oomph, SnapApp, and FLIPHTML5. I could only see myself choosing between FLIPHTML5 and JooMag. I found that it is expensive to make a magazine on these platforms. Anywhere from 15.00-300.00 monthly. When you choose the least expensive option to try out first and see if anyone will subscribe. You will notice that they charge less because they do not offer membership software. There are only a few companies that do and they charge way too much for a beginner. I noticed that the podcast platforms were the same. They offer subscriptions for their clients who purchase the highest offer available, but not for the lowest monthly opportunity.

I looked at seven podcast platforms; Buzzsprout, SoundCloud, Libsyn, Podbean, Spreaker, Simplecast, and Captivate. I really loved Podbean and Spreaker because not only do they offer everything I could possibly need to do my interviews. I will have the opportunity to make money in several different ways through their awesome affiliate programs.

So I want to sincerely express my appreciation for challenging me to learn about your company. Also allowing me to come up with an idea that I could use digital publishing software( for ten or fifteen dollars monthly) and your membership software (for twenty-five dollars a month). I not only save money, but I can enjoy more benefits.

travel
2

About the Creator

Greer Collins

Newbie to writing, yet enjoying every minute of it.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.