Education logo

Skills Every Student Needs

Skills Every Student Needs

By Queen OliviaPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
1
Skills Every Student Needs
Photo by Green Chameleon on Unsplash

Before we start this article, I would like to start with some information about myself. school was not kind to me - not at all. In fact, I could honestly say that I was never ready. For those who don't know me, this may be surprising; I used to take college courses before I was old enough to drive.

The fact is that our college system does not do much to prepare us for adulthood. Well, we're going to learn English, maths, science, and history, but that's not enough - and most people still don't learn that after graduating from high school.

Leaving college fees are high, and for those who don’t graduate, that could mean tons of debt and a huge disgrace. In some cases, the school may find itself hot before you reach the staff.

People do not look at the soft skills you would like to achieve on your own, and that is even worse when you consider that college students are expected to be adults once they have enrolled. A few months earlier, everyone had treated them as if they were children, much to my dismay!

Before going to your first university course, you may want to be exposed to a lot of talent that doesn’t teach every student who should be studying in college.

Accepting Failure

There is this really toxic mindset that many parents and schools pressure children to let themselves know that failure is not an option. These look like tons of encouragement, until you realize that this often puts undue pressure on people not to fail in any way.

The thing is that failure is a part of life, like abandonment. If you can't accept failure or vent your anger when someone criticizes you, you don't have one of the most important skills every student should have in college.

College can be a time of making mistakes. If you do not make mistakes and learn to choose, the college can and will disturb you emotionally. you will be scared, feel free, and in most cases, you will find yourself giving up when you really shouldn’t.

Many college people are worried, worried, or hateful because they are not allowed to find out if it affects failure or difficulty. don't be one of those people.

Power

While it can be awkward to listen from the people, high school is not always college. there will be bullies, and you will find yourself getting “lonely” in college, too. This continued for me.

At the time, I was not sure. At all. I could sit with people who called me "sleeping," talk to me in the background, and I was always humiliated because it was just that or I was alone.

To make matters worse, many of us were pressured to try something I did not want to do. Also, I like to impress people who should be happy that I was once happy and to try on my own thing, I went with it.

Over the course of my college days, I hated the teachings I was learning with the intention that I would still be late today. I should have done years of soul testing to see if I should have fought all the attacks I had - which I probably should have gone to a different university that was more in line with my desire for freedom.

Looking back, I can see that I would have had a much easier time had I been stronger with people.

Sadly, this is one of the talents that every student should gain in college that is often produced by stubborn parents, high school teachers who constantly give bad advice, and negative peer pressure.

Communication

Social skills are skills that every student should acquire in college - or in life, in fact. there is a reason why celebrities in high school tend to do better in life than those who are abused; learn communication skills well in advance, and be ready to build a network ahead.

If you do not have the skills to talk to people, you will have a bad time in college and a very bad time for staff. you would like to speak well of your partner, have the skills to motivate outsiders who are different from you, and learn to treat black people.

Learning on social media is often helpful, such as treatment, if you have self-doubt or anxiety. However, the easiest thing to do is to just go out and ask as many of us as possible.

Time management

Yes, time management is important. you will be split between going to a frat party and completing your essay. Better time management skills will allow you to master both skills in your system, while having plenty of sleep.

Independence

One of the most crazy things students have noticed is that a percentage of college enrollment cannot work without their parents. These children lack the skills to manage work, bring them lunch, make their own clothes, or ask for information without the help of their parents.

I strongly believe that learning to get parental help is one of the most important skills a student should have in college.

Living with your parents will reduce your ability to know about yourself, the planet around you, and what you would like to experience in life. In addition, trusting your parents will also make it harder for you to find them when you graduate - in fact.

You can’t let mom and pop control all aspects of your college life. this is usually a painful point where you will trust your parents, or start drawing an escape plan.

Communication

"In the important world," the frequency is not something you see, but you know who you are. College can be a great place to attach to people, so it makes sense to get attached to others.

If you learn to count professionally and socially, you will make important connections in your life. The reason why Greek programs are so popular in colleges is because they are the official communication tool for several people.

Obviously, part of a social network has the potential to create a positive image, be friendly and behave well. If you are not sure if you know that, you will have to wait before you go to college.

student
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.