Education logo

Searching for Scholarships? Try Bold.org

Finally, I Can Stop Site-Hopping For Scholarships

By QuirkyMinPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

As I'm sure many other first -generation college students have found out, finding scholarships is hard! My own personal journey with scholarships could be summed up in just a few words: "difficult with no gains." I took every wrong turn you could possibly think of; using shady sites that promised I had thousands of scholarships waiting for me (only to get matched with about ten), spending hours creating art pieces to fit themes for art scholarships, only to not have my work accepted (this might be a bit more specific, since I'm in an art-heavy major).

Yeah, I've been burned a few more than a few times. Because of this, for a while I completely gave up on the idea of being awarded scholarships, and I just focused on working and hoping FAFSA would cover enough for me to not need a bunch of loans (only needed 2 so far- for 3 years of college).

But I'm glad to say those days are over. I found a site that not only has plenty of scholarships anyone can apply for, but they also are scholarships nobody else can apply to!

What exactly do I mean by that? Anyone who has a bold.org profile can apply- but if you don't, you can't!

So what does bold.org have to offer that's so great?

They have a large amount of "Noe-Essay" Scholarships each month, Scholarships supported by celebrities (Terry Crews, for one), and you're able to see what your peers are writing for essays/profile introductions.

These are all great opportunities for scholarships. The greatest part is that if a donor is going over your essay application, they can click your profile and read all of your past essays for other applications! This can really give you a leg up if you are a great short essay writer.

Not a current college student? You should still consider joining! There's scholarships for Student Loan Forgiveness- and who couldn't use a little less debt in their life?

Here's a link to my current Bold.org profile If you'd like to check it out (For some reason it won't let me imbed the link so I do apologize. You can just copy and paste it into a search engine).

https://bold.org/danielle-fish/#receive-amazing-education-fellowship-rewards-for-school-right-now

I am genuinely so excited and motivated by bold.org and it's lead to me feeling less stressed over the cost of classes. As of right now I have not won any scholarships, but most of the applications I've applied to haven't been announced a winner yet. So I'm very hopeful!

I am definitely planning on doing another (longer) post about Bold at some point, but for now I'll end it here.

___________________________

Articles Coming Soon:

- Advice About Side Hustles

-5 (MORE) Things I've Learned In My 20's

-Art History Tuesday: Mona Lisa

-What I've Learned as a Non-Traditional College Student

If any of these interest you, stay tuned!

Thank you for your time in reading this article, I hope you enjoyed it! Please consider giving this article a heart /like! It not only lets me know what kind of content to publish more of, but it makes it easier for others to find my articles!

If you're looking for more stories /articles regarding student life, please consider subscribing to my author's page. I publish articles not only about student life, but young adult life in general and some fiction stories here and there.

If you really enjoyed my article and would like to support the publication of more like it, there's a 'tip' button at the bottom of the page!

As always, thank you for your support and I can't wait to bring you more articles with information to improve our lives!

student
Like

About the Creator

QuirkyMin

Aspiring writer, sharing articles of personal interest as well as original short stories.

https://linktr.ee/quirky.min

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.