Education logo

Sample SOP(statement of purpose) for Canada student visa

SOP, Financial Statement Summery and Financial Explanation

By Rifat KhanPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like

STATEMENT OF PURPOSE

Myself (Applicant Name) , and I am a professional electrical engineer. I completed my bachelor’s degree on 12th November 2015 in Electrical and electronics engineering, majoring in power systems. After completing an internship for some months, I joined (company name ) on 16 November 2016 as an engineering officer(electrical) in the maintenance and utility department. Presently, as an assistant manager of the maintenance department, my responsibility is to monitor and maintain all electrical systems including power generation, power distribution, and power system optimization using country grid power. In past years lots of machines and instruments were installed in my factory consisting of new and advanced technology for which I felt the necessity to complete my master’s degree in the power system to cope with current and upcoming new technology. In addition to that, I am very proud to say that when our first nuclear power generation plant starts its production at the end of 2024 or 2025 (estimated) our energy market will change dramatically. Many new and old private companies will get new projects to upgrade our country's electrical power distribution and protection system. Even lots of positions already opened for lead power system engineers where I can easily fit in If I complete my master’s in Energy system engineering (Power Track) and gain specialization in this field.

While searching for a master’s program in my home country I found all our universities offering only thesis-based master’s and their major subject did not exactly match my desired requirement. To be exact no university is offering a master’s in power systems as they do not have such lab facilities. Since I am interested in upgrading my professional career, I started to search for a course-based master’s on my preferred major and found two universities in Canada offering master’s in energy systems major in power and the medium of instruction is English as well. Since my second communication language is English, I found Canada will be my best choice since English is one of the official languages and most used in Canada. Among the two universities, I found the study cost at Memorial University is much less as well as, it is one of the highest-ranking universities in Canada. In addition to that, I found MASc. in Power Systems Technical Stream at Memorial University focuses heavily on electrical aspects of energy engineering which are directly related to the knowledge I want to achieve from my master’s program. The curriculum offered in this master’s program is the advanced level of my bachelor’s program. The basic level I got from my bachelor’s degree will help me complete the master’s degree successfully. Additionally, I found two faculties who have direct industry experience with ongoing research in my subject and they can guide me to achieve the most advanced knowledge and hands-on experience in the power and energy sector which I can use to contribute to our country's energy sector when I finished my degree and come back to my country and can start my carrier in power distribution company or power system infrastructure building company. Hence, I applied to the Memorial University at MASc. Energy system engineering, power system track, and fortunately got an offer and took the admission for the September 2023 session by paying the initial admission fee.

Due to a recent change in energy policy by the Bangladesh government to comply global sustainability plan, each manufacturing factory is mandatory to have an efficient sustainable energy plan which should include reducing carbon emissions during captive power generation, using energy-efficient electrical equipment, increasing the use of renewable energy and yearly energy audit to find energy loss and innovate a new way to reduce energy use. For this, every manufacturing company including my own company is searching for a professional who can Lead the company toward a sustainable energy journey If I can complete this master’s degree, I strongly believe I can be that leader. All my senior managers and company leadership team encouraged my decision and verbally assured me that they would consider me for the group lead energy auditor position while returning after my master’s degree. I am also planning to participate in the Licensed Energy Auditor exam in my country to get a government license to conduct energy audits. Along with my foreign degree and energy auditor license, I can be one of the few professional experts in the power sector of our country. I am expecting that this career growth will help me to earn annually double what I am earning currently.

Besides my professional career opportunity in my country, I am the only son of two children in my family, and I love to live and spend time with my parents I decided to expand my career in Bangladesh so that when they need me, I can support them in their old age.

Regards

APPLICANT NAME

degreetravelstudentcourses
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.