Education logo

Our Story

Our Story

By PalurovicPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Now happily, my friends and I recall the days and experiences of our college entrance examination, and still think it is a beautiful memory worth remembering. Because we don't choose to go into oblivion. We don't choose to go with the flow. We do our best for it. Memories about friend A: I was lucky to have the college entrance examination in the summer of 2019. There was no epidemic that summer, and nothing in particular affected the gaokao. However, I had the happiness and tranquility of the new environment, the joy of watching movies with my class, the excitement of watching TV dramas with my roommates in the dormitory, and the luck of seeing rainbows for several times. During that time, I also participated in the long-distance race for the first time in my life. Of course, the most important thing is that I try my best to take the exam every day! About friend B's memory: I should have passed high math three times in high school (all in senior three), but also because of poor mathematics, I lingered at the end of grade one, and lingered at the end of liberal arts class after dividing subjects. But fortunately, in the second semester of senior three, with the help of a god, I finally realized my wish of barely passing math. Although I still failed in the college entrance examination (19 years of national three books, you understand), I was higher than some of my classmates who were stable at more than one hundred at ordinary times, and my total score in the college entrance examination was 70 or 80 points higher than usual. I also experienced despair, self-doubt, and even thought about giving up. I thought of many possibilities, but ultimately I couldn't convince myself to be a person who would do nothing and just go with the flow. Now I am also very grateful to myself at that time, because she let me now do not regret, do not regret. The head teacher in high school once told us: the real nature is not demanding after doing our best, but not doing nothing with both hands. After the college entrance examination, I understand more that "hard work will be rewarded", which is true. About my memories: In my whole high school, the happiest year was the year of senior three, during which I made a lot of friends and had a lot of good memories. In the summer of nineteen, in order to get up early and eat a bowl of fried noodles, we took yogurt as proof. In order not to queue, at noon and best friends to the canteen run dinner; And we in order to the college entrance examination, the evening to write papers to close the dormitory, in the morning holding a thick knowledge summary feeling the classroom students slowly increase the bustling.

Although we feel that the college entrance examination period is good, but in this good memory, there are always regrets. We were just as bored by some of our teachers' cliches as you are now. At that time we also thought that the state of mind impetuous is normal phenomenon; Back then, we would have liked to "keep our nose to the grindstone"; Even back then, we spent a lot of time agonizing over a test result. Before the college entrance examination, he is living in the world of "I think", but now want to, those "I think" buried in how many of our regrets! Life is like this, some truth to understand very slowly, very late, and eventually become a lifetime of regret. This is also the main reason why I decided to write this article. I hope you can understand earlier and leave less regret for your college entrance examination.

travel
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.