Education logo

Online Education Lancers, One of the Top International Schools in Gurgaon

Proactive measures to combat air pollution through creative posters bearing captivating captions like ‘Stop burning, kill pollution’, ‘Stop pollution

By Sachin SahrawatPublished 4 years ago 6 min read
Like
Online Education Lancers, One of the Top International Schools in Gurgaon
Photo by Taylor Wilcox on Unsplash

In a bid to spread awareness on alarming pollution levels in the city, students at Lancers International School, one of the top schools in Gurgaon, took the initiative to highlight the burning issue through art.

The students made posters which urged people to check the rising pollution levels. The move comes in the wake of dense smog enveloping Delhi-NCR every year and air quality entering the severe’ category.

The campaign urged the people to take proactive measures to combat air pollution through creative posters bearing captivating captions like ‘Stop burning, kill pollution’, ‘Stop pollution, you are cooking each other alive’, ‘Your lungs are burning’ and the like.

“Through my poster, I intend to convey that rising pollution level can take a toll on our health. It is the responsibility of not only the government but also all of us to check the menace,” said a student of Lancers International School, one of the top international schools in Gurgaon.

“Activities like residue burning and vehicular emissions contribute to pollution. Pollution can not only cause respiratory problems but also shortens our lifespan. The need of the hour is to sensitize people,” said another expat student of Lancers International School, one of the top international schools in Gurgaon.

The school caters to a significant number of expats, especially from Japan and Korea, who are more prone to falling ill due to rising air pollution.

“It is high time we take proactive measures to combat air pollution. Such campaigns will go a long way in instilling awareness among people. We, at Lancers International School, are also keeping a close watch over students’ health and have modified our outdoor activity schedule,” said Mr. Rohit Mann, Director, Lancers International School, one of the top schools in Gurgaon.

Student Results at Lancers, One of the Best Schools in Gurgaon

Lancers International School, one of the top international schools in Gurgaon, has achieved greater heights with results this year in all the programmes it offers.

The second batch of MYP, May 2018, achieved exceptional results in their assessment. MYP eAssessment is a reliable, globally consistent and highly innovative assessment model that helps achieve greater student outcomes and provides greater quality assurance and recognition for IB World Schools.

The maximum points any child can achieve in MYP assessment is 56 on all 8 subjects with 7 being the highest point in any one subject. The average points score for school was 37.

The stars of the batch are:

• Anubhav Gauba - achieved 50 out of 56 (Seven in 3 subjects, Six in 4 subjects and Five in 1 subject)

• Yeongin Choi - achieved 48 out of 56 (Seven in 2 subjects, Six in 4 subjects and Five in 2 subjects).

The Cambridge Assessment International Examination IGCSE had outstanding results as well. The IGCSE is a qualification based on individual subjects of study, which means that a student receives an IGCSE qualification for each subject one takes.

The stars of the bath are:

• Raaid Raiyan Tanveer - Total Subjects = 9, all 9 A*s and ICE certificate with Distinction.

• Sahaj Singh - Total subjects = 6, 1 A* & 5As

Cambridge ICE is a group award for Cambridge IGCSE which shows understanding of a broad and balanced curriculum of the students who pass examinations in at least seven subjects from five different subject groups, including two different languages.

The head of Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, Mr. Y K Sindhwani said, “We are very pleased with the result of our students in IB DP, MYP, and Cambridge IGCSE this year. We have established new benchmarks for LIS and visualize to set higher grades in the coming years. The students and teachers have made us proud with their achievements.

These results reflect their hard work, dedication, and persistence. We continue to work towards the best attainment and achievement of our students at Lancers International School. We would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your fervent support and trust that has let to such achievements.”

The toppers were extremely happy and excited and shared their reactions with us.

Sahaj Singh of Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, said, “I am quite happy with my results. I believe the mock exams helped me improve and work on my weak areas which helped get the scores I got. I would like to give credit to my mother and grandparents because they allowed me to focus more on my studies rather than anything else and the love and support of all my teachers helped me achieve this result. I would like to thank my teachers for the immense belief they had in me. I wouldn’t have achieved these grades without their unconditional support.”

Anubhav Gauba of Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, shared, “It’s an incredible feeling being the topper of the batch. I am satisfied with my result because I followed the standards set by myself, school and the IB. It was a special feeling not only to get 50 on 56 but also topping the whole batch. My parents motivated me and believed in me and always said that I should follow my heart. My teachers made me believe that I could do it and being in Lancers International School from PYP through to MYP and now in DP is an incredible feeling.”

Yeongin Choi of Lancers, one of the best schools in Gurgaon, shared, “Despite being worried about how unpredictable the eAssessments are in MYP, I am pleased and satisfied with my results. This is because of all the efforts and hard work teachers and I have out in all subjects. I believe that IB and school expectations worked as a motivational factor for me to achieve the results. I would like to dedicate my success to my parents and my teachers.

Lancers International School is a co-educational international boarding school for students from ages 16 months to 18 years.

Lancers International School is one of the leading IB Schools in Gurgaon. Lancers is a Boarding/ Day Boarding School in Gurgaon. We offer the IB Programme and the IGCSE Programme.

Being one of the top boarding schools in Gurgaon, we offer PYP in Primary School, MYP in Middle School, and DP in Senior School. Our Primary School is also one of the most prestigious Daycare Schools in Gurgaon. Schools in Gurgaon offer a different kind of environment and curriculum.

We strongly suggest parents visit schools of their choice to see what best fits their needs. We are the only school in Gurgaon with its student body representing 45 nationalities, making it one of the most diverse, International Schools in the city.

University counseling is strongly encouraged with 100% of our students graduating and attending top universities in the world.

high school
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.