Education logo

Nikolas Interested

Nikolas was interested in the girl

By Abygael SilversPublished 3 years ago 6 min read
Like
Nikolas Interested
Photo by kyo azuma on Unsplash

My thoughts were interrupted by the sudden pushes of students leaving the cafeteria. I guess the bell rang for the start of school. I readjusted my backpack and began walking. Moving at a slow pace, I looked behind me to see a girl with beautiful eyes, a delicate bluish-gray color. Her eyes just really stuck out at me, I guess, but don’t get me wrong, the rest of her was quite pretty as well. Her sandy-blond hair was cut in a short haircut with bangs that were longer in the front. It looked boyish in some ways, but somehow, still sassy and girly at the same time. Her face was soft and gentle-looking, her nose being small and rounded and her lips being thin with a natural light pink hue. Her body was slightly slender with an hourglass figure and she was of slightly below average height. She wore brown glasses that contrasted nicely with her bright blue dress, and the dress matched wonderfully with her pure blue eyes.

“What is it that you want anyway, Adam?”

I heard the shaken voice of a girl around my age.

“I want nothing more than to make your life miserable.”

The second voice, this time male, rang out, smooth, but threatening.

“Why? What have I done to make you so upset?”

The girl sounded tormented and my curiosity was peaked.

“You’ve done so much, my dear. You’ve hurt me so much.”

The young man sounded as though he was going to hurt her and that was just something I couldn’t tolerate. I snuck by the alley and peaked at the scene.

The guy was of above average height, towering over most of the people here. He had dark brown hair that contrasted with his pale and veiny skin. His eyes were a piercing, emerald color and his lips were dry and chapped. He wore a black t-shirt and jeans, accompanied by a cheap snapback and expensive-looking gym shoes, like he was well-off, yet cared little about the way he dressed. He was kind of muscular, but not muscular enough for me to be afraid of or discouraged from getting into a fight with him.

The girl, on the other hand, was one I had seen at school. Her name was one I never learned, yet I had found myself infatuated with her. My eyes were glued on her deep, blue eyes that were filled with a determination and hope that most would have probably lost if they had been in the same situation.

I walked into the alley, unnoticed. After all, it was my own belief that a girl should never be hit. Doesn’t matter what her age is or her size or anything, but a girl should never be hit. Girls should be treated with respect no matter what. It doesn’t matter to me what they did to deserve it, they shouldn’t be hit. And when a guy gangs up on a girl, I will intervene, no question about it

The guy took the girl up by her dress and tossed her to the ground. His lips formed a demented grin as he spoke words I couldn’t exactly make out. The girl’s head hung low after falling, but she was determined to get back up. As she struggled to get to her feet, the large guy struck her right back down and frowned. His lips moved again.

I ran at him, fists clenched and ready to fight him with all I had. I got in a punch and sent him to the ground.

“I don’t know who the hell you are, but what I do know is that you’ve been hitting this girl and I don’t like it,” I spoke with confidence. In my head, it sounded cool and heroic, but out-loud it was actually kind of lame. Regardless, I was helping her.

“It’s none of your damn business,” the tall boy replied.

The girl looked up at me emotionlessly and I returned to her a confident smirk. She quickly looked away and rose up from her spot.

“I didn’t say you could get up again, did I?” the guy said roughly as he was about to strike the girl again. The girl flinched with fear. I quickly blocked his attempt, guarding the girl. Maybe he’s larger than me, but I was able to pick him up with ease.

“Leave her alone,” I repeated myself.

“I see, is he your boyfriend?” he directed his attention to the young lady.

She looked over to me and furrowed her brows, then she looked back up to him and shook her head.

After that, he smirked, “Then why in the hell are you trying to protect her. It’s none of your business anyway.”

I quickly glanced at the girl and then back to him in front of me.

“You were hurting her,” I said angrily, tightening my fist on his shirt.

“Was I?” he asked mockingly. I dropped him roughly to the ground and aimed my fist at his face. He caught it in his hand and began to crush it in his own. I grit my teeth, as it was a very painful experience.

“Fine,” he let go of my hand and I immediately began to hold it, “She’s not that important right now, anyway,” he walked over to the girl and patted her head, “See you around.”

The girl flinched and looked up at him with fear and he looked back down at her with sadistic eyes and a friendly smile.

The girl’s body began to shake as she got on the floor to gather her things. Her eyes avoiding contact with mine. I got down to her level.

“Are you okay?” I asked her.

She keep her eyes darted at the ground, trying to pretend I wasn’t there.

“Are you?” I repeated myself.

She looked up for a split second and back towards the ground.

“Y-yes, I’m fine,” her voice shook. It sounded so delicate and endearing.

“Good to hear,” I said relieved, “I’m Nikolas, what’s your name?”

She froze for a second before she looked up at me. Her eyes were so elegant and I couldn’t help but stare into them. It was comforting to have her near me.

“Your name?” I asked again, this time more gently.

I waited for her response patiently, but to my disappointment, she simply got up and began walking away.

“Wait, your name?” I said flustered, hoping to figure at least something else about her.

She looked back for a second, biting her lip, obviously thinking about what she should do.

Finally, she opened her mouth, “Thanks.” Then, she turned and ran the opposite direction as me.

“I’ll talk to you soon,” I whispered to myself, confident I’d be blessed with enough luck to see her again.

bullying
Like

About the Creator

Abygael Silvers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.