Education logo

My life story

My life story begins in primary school. In the summer vacation of grade two of primary school, I had a major operation. Although the operation was very large, it did not affect my studies. My academic performance has fallen sharply since then.

By simishiPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
Like

My life story begins in primary school. In the summer vacation of grade two of primary school, I had a major operation. Although the operation was very large, it did not affect my studies. My academic performance has fallen sharply since then.

I began to learn English in the third grade, because English is a new subject. At the beginning of the third grade, the teacher was not strict, and I was born to play, so I didn't study book 1 well. In the second semester of the third grade, because the English teacher is a college student who has just graduated, his psychology is relatively fragile. Several bad students in the class rely on this to fight against the teacher everywhere. In one class, several bad students made the teacher cry angrily. The teacher has never appeared since then. Instead, the head teacher scolded our whole class.

A new teacher came to the fourth grade. Once, the teacher asked me to buy a book. After I bought it, I put it in the drawer. After class, I went out to play. Because my book didn't write my name, I don't know which bad student stole it. When the teacher asked me to take out my book to do the problem, I didn't. I sat there. When the teacher collected my homework, I found that I didn't, and severely criticized me. I cried because of injustice and told the teacher the situation. The teacher didn't scold me after knowing it and gave me her own book. Since then, I have made up my mind to study English well and learn English well, which is worthy of the care of teachers. It's easy to think of it, but difficult to do it. Because I didn't learn basic things in grade three. Words and I don't know each other. In this case, I ushered in the final exam of grade 4, and the English test paper was handed out. It was two small numbers, and I failed!

In the fifth grade, my mother strictly monitored my endorsement, and I recited it by heart. Grades are slowly improving. Later, we changed another teacher. The new teacher is fat. I have an inexplicable sense of intimacy for her. My intuition tells me that if I follow her, I will be able to learn English well. Every day when I come home from school, I recite the knowledge I learned that day to my mother. If I don't understand anything in class, I ask the teacher. The teacher talked to me once, and she said that I was a smart student. If you work hard, you will get full marks! This makes me more confident. My grades are slowly rising, from failing to passing, and then from passing to excellent. Finally! I got the long-awaited three figures in the quiz again! Full marks! I was very happy. I took it to the teacher. At first, the teacher was also happy, but later, his face immediately changed and said, "this time, the topic is simple, and there is nothing wrong with a hundred points in the exam. You can't relax in the future." I know, she is afraid of my pride. Later, my grades were fixed at more than 90 points. After a high school entrance examination, I returned to the class after the examination. The teacher stopped me and several other students and said, "there are many circles this time. Please help the teacher to correct the examination paper. The teacher believes in your ability." I was going to change it, but the next morning I felt headache and nausea. QQ message came from my mobile phone. It was my classmates who came to pick me up. I had no choice but to go. I didn't tell them about it, but I didn't talk. After breathing the fresh air for a while, I felt much better. But when I got to the house, I changed for a while and began to get sick again. At first, I thought it was okay and squatted for a while, but the situation was getting worse and worse. Until there was no strength to stand up. The teacher saw me and asked me what happened. I wanted to tell the teacher, but I didn't have the strength. The classmate next to me told the teacher. The teacher immediately helped me and drove me to see a doctor. I lay in the back seat and watched the teacher driving in front. My heart was full of gratitude, but I didn't know how to express it. What I can do is to learn English better! After graduating from primary school, I thought of looking for my teacher in the classroom and said goodbye to her, but I didn't see her. In junior high school, I tried to find her again, but I still didn't see her, and no one answered the phone. Maybe she changed her phone number, or she stopped teaching, but I will never forget that teacher, he Xueting, who changed my English grades!

Now I am a student of grade two in junior high school. My teacher is Mr. Mao Xin. She also has a great influence on me. The teacher is very young, but more strict than the previous teacher. Every day, we have an early reading task. Teachers who fail to complete the task are clearly marked with a "ruler". If they fail to complete the task, they should "receive a reward", that is, teachers use a ruler to punish according to their personal endorsement. Although we were beaten by the rule, we didn't hate the teacher at all, and we also became good friends with the teacher. Her teaching method also happened to be the same as "a famous teacher makes a good apprentice under the rule", which also made our class's English score always very good. We ranked third in the mid-term examination in the eighth grade. The teacher didn't relax with everyone. Whoever doesn't take notes will urge, and whoever doesn't endorse will serve with a ruler. I rarely get beaten by the teacher, and the teacher has additional requirements for endorsement tasks. Every time I recite a long text, I am assigned to recite the first three paragraphs, and when I finish reciting it, the teacher asks me to recite the text and write it by dictation.

These two teachers are very impressed with me. They have changed my English learning attitude, and even affected my later studies and my life. I will never forget my two English teachers!

teacher
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.