Education logo

Me and my college life

Blink of an eye time flies, imperceptibly, I have arrived at the sophomore terminal

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Blink of an eye time flies, imperceptibly, I have arrived at the sophomore terminal. Now I think back to freshman year, suddenly some silence, like a rotating record has been removed the stylus, slowly silenced. I found that my freshman year, which was full of hope and anticipation, had no memory in retrospect.

It has no wonderful beginning, no dramatic climax, and no perfect ending. Just after an ordinary holiday, naturally into the sophomore year. Or once the teacher and the classroom, just changed the textbook and learning content, there is no plan, a year like a day, repeatedly kill the time. Before, I would be glad, will be happy, how carefree life ah, free, no pressure, but more and more so, I found that I began to feel boring for such a college life, even doubt. As the professional teacher said, what's the point of parents paying to send us here to study, to waste time with money?

The answer, of course, is a firm no. I can remember my ambition before the school, to solve the three years of living expenses, now this thing did not do, can not give up into this, of course not ah.

After all, this is my own life. It is a book being serialized. Every day I pass is the text recorded on every page of the book. It is the so-called affecting the whole body, is the protagonist is also the author, in order to make the protagonist of "me" more amazing, I also want to change my writing ideas, the past text can not be changed, after the text can be arbitrarily written and polished.

Looking up at the university, the huge campus, with its down-to-earth red-brown brick buildings and large woodland and wasteland, it is true that I dislike it, but it is also true that I like it. I once had no place to live and was accepted by it. Fortunately, I met a responsible teacher. Positive and full of vigor, as well as dazed and confused as puppeteers, are obedient to my will.

In the following life, with the pace of graduation approaching and the excellent achievements of classmates around me in CET-4, plus some small changes in the atmosphere and environment and my own consciousness charging, I decided to take the following life seriously. After all, the choice between having only half a glass of water and half a glass of water is up to you. But how long will this thought and action last? I can only say that when I want to give up, I will hold on a little longer.

At the moment I am sitting in the dormitory desk a little bit under the text, in this period of time, I recall a lot, but a lot of things I can't remember, I want to tease a sentence, I was clearly so young, young age, but terrible forgetfulness, really worthy of severe forgetfulness patients. Although I haven't made a sudden progress in my study, I can't ignore the fact that my range of knowledge is really wide. The thickness of my life is being accumulated bit by bit. At the same time, it is also slowly and quietly changing my thinking and attitude towards people and things. Moreover, living in the dormitory for more than a year also enables me to have a record of collective life. What's more, it lets me know that experiencing strange things is nothing to be afraid of or difficult to solve. A mouth under the nose, don't understand to ask.

Time flies really fast, leave some useful and memorable things, feel what you are feeling, be realistic, self-discipline, it will give you a very pleasant new state and new feelings, the future road is for us to walk, we can't always rely on adults, we will give adults umbrella in the future, so it is time for us to plan for ourselves. Short-term goals and long-term plans, where is the next step, can not let yourself step empty.

My college life is so ordinary, it does not reflect the amazing style of the college, but the only thing I can tell you is that the teachers of the Foreign Language Department are very good, very dedicated, and the choice is correct.

college
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.