Education logo

LOVE STORY

Love article

By Hossain Khan Published 7 months ago 5 min read
1
LOVE STORY
Photo by Andres Molina on Unsplash

The tale of a girl and boy who fell in love, however...

I was sitting in English class and I was staring at the girl across from me. My "best friend" was her. Her beautiful, silky hair drew my attention, and I wanted her all mine. But I knew that she didn't see me that way. She approached me after class and requested the notes. She accepted them from me.

She kissed my cheek after saying "thank you." Telling her how I felt about her was all I wanted to do. I was too shy to tell her that I loved her and that I wanted her all to myself.

Eleventh grade: Someone called. It was her on the other end. She continued to sob while sobbing uncontrollably at how her love had broken her heart. She didn't want to be alone, so I obliged when she asked me to come over. I wished she was mine as I sat next to her on the couch and gazed into her gentle eyes. She made the decision to head home after two hours, one Drew Barrymore film, and three bags of chips.

She kissed my cheek after saying "thank you." Telling her how I felt about her was all I wanted to do. I was too shy to tell her that I loved her and that I wanted her all to myself.

Senior year: She strolled over to my locker one lovely day. She responded, "My date is sick; he's not going to go." Well, I didn't have a date, and back in seventh school, we agreed that if neither of us had a date, we would still go together as "best friends." We thus did. I was standing at her front door step that night, when it was all done. She gave me a smile and fixed me with her clear eyes as I glanced at her.

She kissed my cheek after saying "thank you." Telling her how I felt about her was all I wanted to do. I was too shy to tell her that I loved her and that I wanted her all to myself.

Graduation: A day, a week, and finally a month went by. Graduation day arrived before I could even blink. I observed her flawless physique as it gracefully soared onto the stage to get her graduation. I knew she didn't notice me the way I did, even though I wanted her to be mine. She came to me wearing her smock and hat before everyone went home, sobbing as I gave her a hug.

She kissed my cheek and whispered, "You are my best friend." Telling her how I felt about her was all I wanted to do. I was too shy to tell her that I loved her and that I wanted her all to myself.

Marriage: I'm sitting in church right now. That girl is currently getting hitched. and head out to her new life as a married woman. I knew she didn't view me the way I did, even though I wanted her all to myself. But she came to me and shouted, "You came!" before getting in her car and leaving.

She kissed my cheek after saying "thank you." Telling her how I felt about her was all I wanted to do. I was too shy to tell her that I loved her and that I wanted her all to myself.

Death: After a number of years, I peered down into the coffin of a girl who was once my "best friend."

They read a diary entry she had written in high school during the service.

It said something like this: "I know that even though I'm staring at him and wishing he was mine, he doesn't notice me like that. I want to let him know that I love him and that I don't want to just be friends, but I'm just too bashful to say it for some reason. I wish he will confess his love to me.

I sobbed as I thought to myself, "I wish I did too."

###Love's First Kiss:

When I met him, he was in his third year of high school and I was in my first year of college. One factor led to our growing closeness: "Love." I didn't have a girlfriend, but he did. I told him everything about my life, including my crush on him, and he reciprocated.

He showed me more concern than his sister, and I was treating him similarly. Because he was two years younger than me and had a girlfriend, I simply wasn't aware that I was starting to like him. We hosted a youth camp there that summer.

Since it was forbidden for boys and girls to sleep together, he led me to the tent with his feet outside when it was time to retire. However, there were so many mosquitoes that he let his entire body to enter the tent with the door open. We had a lovely time together. However, as soon as the insects began to get inside, we made the decision to close the tent and sleep side by side. We conversed for a long time before he abruptly remarked, "Why do I love you?"

I answered him saying, "Because God said 'Love one another.’" Then, he smiled and kissed me on the check and there was silence... after a while he embraced me and said "You'll never forget me." I nodded, but then he told me the same phrase again and I hardly heard him. When I asked him, he suddenly kissed my lips and hug me.

After that, I was so stunned and shy that I honestly didn't know what to say or do. I just stare up at the stars and turn my back on him. He questioned me why my heart was racing so quickly after listening to its beats.

That was my fault. When we had a chance to speak the following morning, he teased me by asking, "Who was your first kiss?" I simply grinned since I will never forget the moment his lips contacted mine. That's when I demonstrated to myself and everyone else that the sweetest kisses are always the ones that come as a surprise.

college
1

About the Creator

Hossain Khan

I am a writer. I write beautiful stories and poems and upload them regularly on this website. Everyone support me by subscribing my channel and praying for me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Antoinette L Brey7 months ago

    nicely written . I enjoyed the repetition

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.