Education logo

live in the present

present

By Wilson AngelPublished 2 years ago 5 min read
1
live in the present
Photo by Daniela Holzer on Unsplash

live in the present

People often say in life that we should live in the present. Because in real life, some people live in the past and some in

the future, but not many really live in the present. So, what is living in the present? As the name suggests, is to live in

the moment, live on this day. I believe that living in the present, not in the past, because the past has passed, there is

no need to feel too much regret and sadness; Don't live in the future. The future hasn't arrived and you don't understand

what it looks like. There's no need to worry and worry too much. To live in the present, we should put aside the troubles

of the past, find and enjoy the perfection of the present, face the present reality and the future life. Living in the

present is the real life. The real fun of life lies in the process of travel. Such a life is more beneficial.

Around me, many people live in the past and in the shadow of the past. They often hear people say, "it's a pity that I was

only a few points away in the exam!" "I should have been a soldier." "I shouldn't have listened to my parents and got

married early." "I just threw away my stocks and funds at that time." "If only I had bought a house a few years ago, the

more I wait, the more I can't afford it." "XX's death has always been a great blow to me"... I am often immersed in the

regret and pain of the past, hiding my eyes from the reality and the future.

In real life, there are many people who live in the future and always live in the expectation of the future. I often hear

people say: "At first, I always looked forward to becoming a soldier. Later, I looked forward to early transfer and

retirement. After transfer and retirement, I looked forward to finding a good job. When I had a job, I looked forward to

promotion and salary increase. When there was no hope of promotion, I looked forward to early retirement. When I retired, I

lived a carefree, happy and perfect life. When I was about to retire, I realized that I had never really lived and didn't

really live in the present." "I want to buy a luxury car, I want to buy a villa, I want my family to live a more perfect

and happy life, and I want my children to start a family and start a business, plan their lives, and let them live a good

life..." they are often immersed in the longing and sorrow for the future, which blocks their eyes from the reality.

These are insufficient. Because both the past and the future are out of reach, the past is irreparable, and most of them

have become a reality. They will not come back anyway. The glory, regret and sadness of the past are all things of the

past. Too much indulgence, regret and sadness can only increase worry, regret and sadness. Those regretful things in the

past can never be finished. The more you think about them, the more you regret and decadent, and you lack the courage and

confidence in life, Directly affect and delay real life; The future still doesn't understand what it looks like. Everything

is uncertain. The more you think about the desire and worry about the future, the more you worry about it. Too much desire

and worry can only add to your sorrow. The sadness of the past and the sorrow of the future have unconsciously stolen our

present. Therefore, we should come out from yesterday and the future, put aside the troubles of the past and the future,

and be ourselves at the moment. Don't linger in this strange circle. We should move forward lightly and live in the

present. Only by living in the present and letting life live in our forward steps, can we experience and enjoy the sunny

life and better understand the benefits of life.

To live in the present, we should enjoy the perfect life of the present. Once you find the perfect life at present, what

are you waiting for? Based on the beauty of the moment, enjoy a comfortable life. At this time, you will find that life is

so perfect now? What's more perfect than enjoying your current life? I remember the Bible once said, "the Lord created this

day, and we rejoice and rejoice in living today." The perfect life at present is our real life. If we miss it, it will

become yesterday's scenery. In this perfect moment, we should open our arms to embrace it, open our hearts to appreciate

it, relax our emotions to enjoy it, and live every day of our current life.

To live in the present moment is to accept everything in life. People living in this world are not always smooth sailing.

There are often eight or nine disappointments in life. Everyone's present is not perfect, or encounter difficulties,

setbacks, changes, or unpleasant things. These are not popular in the whole life and can't be controlled by people. Dealing

with these, some people will be upset, pessimistic and disappointed, and lose the courage and confidence of life; Some

people dare to deal with everything, come out of difficulties and setbacks, summon up the courage and confidence of life,

and make their life full of sunshine again. To live in the present, we should face the present, do not escape, do not

shrink back, face life directly, understand life, let it be, adapt to life, laugh at life, explore the real life in

adversity and master the true meaning of life.

People should live in the present. The past and future are illusory. Living the present is the real self. Always enjoy the

perfection of the present, and you will be able to live a perfect and wonderful life.

book reviews
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.