Education logo

I learned how to fry eggs

I finally learned how to fry an egg!" I was ecstatic. "The work is worth the effort."

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I learned how to fry eggs
Photo by Sandie Clarke on Unsplash

I finally learned how to fry an egg!" I was ecstatic. "The work is worth the effort." I was able to fry a delicious egg, and you want to know how? Go back about half an hour.

My mom mysteriously said to me, "If you learn how to fry an egg, I'll buy you a new toy gun." Immediately afterward she turned her words, and her eyes shot out two knife-like stares that sent shivers down her spine, "Or else-, oh, you'd better not think of anything!" In the face of my mother's bullying, I could only bear the humiliation and say "yes" like an answering bug.

The kitchen in summer is a big steamer, plus the cooking "smoke", "heat wave", how can I stand it? But as we all know, it is a mistake to get into the boat of thieves, and then go down "ten thousand difficulties". I am a man, these are not enough to worry about, I put my head together to give myself a constant cheer. My mother began to give me superficial instructions, but in reality, she was telling me what to do: "This egg should be ...... beaten; it should be ...... fried". I was overwhelmed and finally looked forward to beating the egg by myself. My two hands were like two steel claws and I made a strong grasp, the egg seemed to be against me and the shell seemed to turn into a stone, but in any case, it still could not withstand my strength. In a flash, the naughty egg squirted out of the shell and flew out of the bowl, scattering, and splashing, and the world was painted yellow by this magic brush. I didn't know what to do, but my mother's face was gradually elongated and the corners of her eyes were staring into eight petals. She looked at me, her gaze seemed like two swords, pointing at me. I trembled and shuddered as my mother yelled in anger, and this time I rubbed my strength and knocked the egg shells gently, slowly turning them outward, and it worked.

I carefully poured the egg mixture into the hot oil of the electric pancake pan, then breathed a sigh of relief and leisurely went to the living room to read a novel, looking at an unpleasant smell in my nostrils. "I heard my mother roar in the kitchen; "Come here." I dropped my book in shock and rushed to the kitchen as fast as I could. I opened the electric pancake pan and saw that the eggs were battered. Mom's eyes were hard on me and her words bombarded me like a cannonball: "Why are you so careless, can you read a book when you're frying eggs? The pan is on fire, you ......" I could only smile and retreat: "Sorry, Mom, I was wrong, I ......" Finally, Mom's angry She told me to try again.

I learned my lesson this time and took it very seriously. I opened the egg shells, sprinkled the yellow egg mixture into the bowl, sprinkled a little salt, and stirred. The egg mixture looked like a warrior with a sword in his hand, like a piece of daisy fighting for the best, and like a pavilion girl dancing in a gorgeous dress. I meticulously poured the egg mixture into the greased electric pancake pan, and as soon as the egg mixture was sprinkled in, tiny drops of oil seemed to be playing on the trampoline, splashing around, and I slowly spread the egg mixture evenly. I knew the egg was almost cooked, so I turned it over and fried it for a short while. It was a lot of hard work.

Learning to fry eggs this time taught me that I have to be serious about everything, not sloppy or double-minded, and that life is the same, not smooth sailing, but full of bumps and twists and turns, and only by overcoming difficulties can we reach the end of victory ......

student
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.