Education logo

I grew up

I look forward to growing up, but a little afraid of growing up, I think the wait to grow up is too long, if I do not grow up, what?

By RuthValenciaPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
I grew up
Photo by Sincerely Media on Unsplash

I look forward to growing up, but a little afraid of growing up, I think the wait to grow up is too long, if I do not grow up, what? But a tiny shoot can grow into a big tree, a tiny seed can produce a flower bud, so why can't we grow up? Finally, I grew up one thing at a time!

One day, I happily said to my mom, "Mom, I've grown up." Mom said, "Really? You've grown up?" I said, "Yes, I'm taller than ever!" Mom said, "Today you will be in your room, and let me see you grow up again!" I looked at the mess in my room and thought, "How can I make my mom see me grow up again? Do I have to grow taller again?

I was going to ask my mom how I could make her see me grow up again. But the door to my room was locked, so I had no choice but to clean up my room first!

I first picked up all the trash on the floor and put it in the trash can, and when I saw that it was full, I realized then how messy my room was! I put all the textbooks on one side of my desk and put the pens that were rolling around messily on the floor into the pencil holder. I noticed that one crayon was suddenly missing and searched around for it, only to find that the naughty crayon had rolled to the bottom of my desk.

I put the books on the bookshelf in order of size, but I accidentally knocked the picture frame on top of the bookshelf, and the parts of the frame rolled down to all corners of the room, I was so anxious that I went through every corner of the room and finally put the frame parts together. I didn't want to tell my mom about the scattered frame, so I tried to hide the parts in the closet. When I opened the closet door, the messy clothes in the closet came to me like waves of the ocean, and in the blink of an eye, the clothes were piled up outside like a small hillock. I had to put the parts aside to organize the clothes.

I folded the clothes neatly one by one, lined them up, and sent them to the closet. I just wanted to sit down and rest, but I found that the bed was already messed up by me.

I thought, "I'm so tired of making a bed! It's not easy for my mom to see me grow up! I might as well follow my mother's example and make the bed! So, I first pressed one side of the sheet under the bed and pulled it to that side, the sheet was instantly flat, and I realized that it was so easy to make the bed this way, right?

I folded the quilt on the floor into a shape like a tofu block. Although I'm not very good at making beds, I'm top-notch at folding quilts. After the bed was finished, I was concerned about the pile of parts on the table, what should I do? I don't know how to fix a picture frame!

I sat at the table, staring at the pile of scattered parts when my mom unlocked the door, came in and asked me if I was ready. I said, "Mom, I'm sorry I didn't grow up, it's not easy to grow up. I naively thought that growing taller meant growing up. Mom said, "You've grown up! Look, you have learned to clean up your room. But I broke a picture frame. She laughed and said, "Just because you made a mistake doesn't mean you haven't grown up! Even adults make mistakes sometimes, let alone children.

Oh, so this is growing up! I've grown up through trials and tribulations! This time, I really grew up, not only learned to organize the room alone, but also know the true meaning of growing up, growing up, is not scary, but you have to have the courage to face it, perhaps, in the process of growing up, there will be many difficulties, but these difficulties are like broken frames, not worth mentioning, so let's bravely face growing up!

student
Like

About the Creator

RuthValencia

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.