Education logo

How to enter Harvard University? My story

My experience with Harvard University

By Elizabeth CarollPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

Selecting a Learning Institution

As someone who has earned higher education, I can attest to the value of education in my nation. Although it would be desirable to expand the advanced training and postgraduate education sectors. After all, training is a never-ending process, and you can't just graduate and expect to be in style for the rest of your life. You must obtain the correct information from the appropriate sources.

I understood this as soon as I arrived in the United States and enrolled in management classes at the University of Illinois. I needed to continue my education, so I enrolled at Harvard in 2016. This is the world's number one higher education institution, therefore the decision was easy.

Harvard has a great marketing curriculum and, more significantly, virtual learning options. Because the institution is in Boston and I reside in Chicago, this was essential to me.

I had to write an essay in order to be admitted. Of course, I wrote everything myself, but the preparation took a long time. I utilized cheap essays for sale in addition to YouTube classes and lectures to read what the pros did to me. It served as excellent preparation for me. I was able to attend this university as a result of this.

Training duration and cost

This is all dependent on a variety of factors, including the program, the number of classes you take at the same time during the semester, whether you live on campus, your academic success or lack thereof, whether you buy or rent books (the cost of a textbook can sometimes exceed $500), employment at work... It takes 2-4 years to get up to the training period. The price ranges from $14,500 to $55,000.

To work hard in class

Because it is not required to be on campus to attend lectures, the virtual learning process is the most convenient and productive.

You can travel by train, bus, cab, or just stay at home and listen to a lecture while taking examinations in a location that is convenient for you.

For lectures and exams, some of the top tools and apps are employed, allowing you to obtain the most productive instruction. During a lecture, for example, I could view all students, the teacher, and the slides with lecture materials at the same time, add remarks or notes, and interact with students.

Each professor had his unique teaching style and approach to employing new tools, but there was always one overarching rule: active involvement in the educational process was required! It was required to engage in group projects, debates, and discussions.

Harvard professors are not just educators; they are also highly competent experts in their areas. For example, a professor who taught a branding course previously worked at National Geographic as a vice president. Various marketing projects have been led by the International Marketing Professor at firms such as Airbus and Unilever. These individuals have a wealth of knowledge and expertise that they are eager to offer during lectures.

Learning assists me not just in terms of technical and professional abilities, but also in terms of communicating with individuals I've met.

Top executives and directors from organizations like Amazon, Twitter, Red Bull, NASA, Lego, and T-Mobile, as well as politicians and Olympic winners, are among them. The capacity to just communicate with them becomes increasingly crucial with time.

Examine your knowledge

The testing procedure, which was possibly more rigorous than in the typical class, deserves special notice. In most cases, the Proctorio service was utilized, which uses a computer camera to follow the movement of your eyes and head, as well as a built-in microphone to detect unwanted sounds and noise. As a result, cheat sheets and advice are becoming obsolete. I've never encountered someone who has succeeded in fooling this system.

Demand

My boss was aware that I was studying. Even the company's CEO thanked them in the end. According to Harvard data, you will receive a promotion or a new job 60% of the time after graduating from university. Even before I graduated, recruiters emailed me offers. Another fascinating fact: Harvard University has the highest number of millionaires among its graduates in the country. Now it's time to put everything into practice!

college
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.