Education logo

*Father's handprints on the wall*.

Education

By Muhammad TariqPublished 13 days ago 3 min read
Like

*Father's handprints on the wall*.

Abbaji was old and used to lean against the wall while walking. As a result, the walls began to discolor, leaving their fingerprints on the walls wherever they touched.

When my wife found out, she often complained to me about the dirty looking walls.
One day, I was having a headache, so Abbaji massaged oil on my head. So while walking, oil stains formed on the walls.

Seeing this, my wife screamed. And I also angrily scolded my father and spoke rudely to him, advising him not to touch the walls while walking.

He looked very sad. I also felt ashamed of my behavior but did not say anything to them.

Abba ji stopped holding the wall while walking. And one day they fell and left the bed which became the bed of death for them and left us in a few days. I felt guilty in my heart and I could never forget his expression and soon after I could not forgive myself for his death.

After a while, we wanted to get our house painted. When the painters came, my son, who loved his grandfather, did not allow the painters to clean up grandfather's fingerprints and paint over those areas.

The painters were very good and innovative. They assured him that they would not remove my father's fingerprints/handprints, but would create a beautiful circle around these marks and create a unique design.

After that it continued and those prints became a part of our home. Everyone who visited our home appreciated our unique design.

With the passage of time, I also grew old.

Now I needed the support of a wall to walk. While walking one day, I remembered the words my father had told me, and his insistence on trying to walk without support. My son saw this and immediately came to me and while walking asked me to take support of the walls, fearing that I might fall without support, I saw my son holding me. My granddaughter immediately came forward and lovingly supported me with her hand on her shoulder. I almost cried silently. If I had done the same for my father, he would have lived longer. My granddaughter took me with her and made me sit on the couch. Then he took out his drawing book to show me.

His native admired his drawing and gave him excellent remarks.

The sketch was of my father's handprint on the walls.

His remarks were- "I wish every child could love adults like that."

I came back to my room and started crying apologizing to my father, who was no more.

We also grow old with time. Let's take care of our elders and teach our children the same.

Also tell your family members that these elders are valuable not walls and things. ¤Purchased goods returned ¤
The Prophet (peace be upon him) said: "Whoever returns the goods bought by a Muslim (and takes it back from the shopkeeper happily), Allah will forgive his sins." (Abu Dawud-Ibn Najah)
A gentleman opened a shop in a bazaar after hearing this order of the Holy Prophet (Sallallahu Alaihi Wasallam). I bought this item from you. I want to return it - he was happy. He said, ``Brother, why not?''He returned that thing and returned his money. After that he sold the goods of the shop to another shopkeeper and closed the shop. Someone asked:
What did it do! Why did you close up shop—”
They said: "The purpose for which the shop was opened has been fulfilled -
People asked: "What does it mean?
They said: "I had heard the saying of the Holy Prophet (peace and blessings of Allah be upon him) that whoever takes back the property bought by a Muslim, Allah will forgive his sins. And started waiting when someone would come to return the purchased goods and I would take back the money and give him the money. After almost a year, a customer came to return the deal. So I was very happy. Because the shop was opened for that purpose, so the purpose was fulfilled.

CONTENT WARNINGbullyingbook reviews
Like

About the Creator

Muhammad Tariq

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.