Education logo

Fascinated by words

Like clear water, it sinks right into

By rohail khanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
Photo by mito_to

your heart without any sense of incongruity, and before you know it , you will be able to encounter such words that give you a pleasant moistness and wash your heart

refreshed . I want to keep it a secret) This is an introduction to a special book.

" hiragana calendar "

Like a daily calendar,

366 days worth of sentences are recorded according to the day. It is a work that relaxes the heart with words spelled out with a pure and cute sensibility that we

tend to forget as we grow up. One page every morning. It is my daily routine to read carefully. It has a mysterious taste that gently dissolves hardened thoughts . It is such a book that I want to reach gentle people who love "everyday life" .

" good day picture scrol "

A book by Noriko Morishita, the author of The Good Days.

The illustrations of tea utensils and seasonal Japanese sweets are

interwoven

to teach you the love of Japanese seasons and culture. I really like

Morishita's depiction of food and nature . On the site "Oishisa Era", you can look back and read the series of food essays written by Mr. Morishita . If you are interested, please check it out.

" something beautiful "

Strength that reaches your chest.

That is the appeal of Yasuji Hanamori's words.

Designer Hanamori is

the founder of the magazine "Kurashi no Techo". In post-war Japan, his thoughts on "beauty" and his dignified gaze as he gazed at life, who led the times to

restore light to people's lives, are vividly conveyed.

" to you lovely "

This book, which I often introduce in my notes, is

my favorite book.

When it comes to “words,” this book is

indispensable. A collection of essays in which

the charming words of Ms. Seiko Ohashi give off a color unlike any other. She is the woman of my dreams.

" Become a person with "your own words "

This is a little extra .

For those who want to learn their own words. This is a book that explains the language acquisition method of Yumi Yoshimoto, the lyricist

who wrote the lyrics for Jupiter (sung by Ayaka Hirahara) in an easy-to-understand and concrete manner. I know the joy of writing, but I want to write better and be myself! It is packed with hints that will solve the frustration .

"Getting old is not all that bad .

When I was young, I knew it in my head, but

it didn't feel right in my heart.

Now that I'm older, it's

coming to my mind . After gaining

a lot

of experience , learning about different ways of living , and learning to be kind and to let go of

sadness , my way of thinking softens . ' My grandma once told me that. The heart matures with age. These days , I want to experience the beautiful words left by those who have gone before me, and step into various places, and become a person whose heart and words are rich in content .

***

To be honest , I'm always nervous when I introduce my own recommendations to people online and also in real but I hope these wonderful words will reach someone's heart . These books i mention maybe change someone life and give them better life and take away their negative thinking . lets feel relax while reading these books .

book reviews
Like

About the Creator

rohail khan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.