Education logo

Draw knowledge and power from books

Everyone from the beginning of birth, is constantly learning all kinds of knowledge, in order to better foothold in the society in the future

By Parton BTangPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Learn knowledge and strength from books, is essential to life. Everyone from the beginning of birth, is constantly learning all kinds of knowledge, in order to better foothold in the society in the future.

I think reading is just like a scientist reading contemporary literature works, a poet reading an archaeologist's records, reading because of love, reading from interest, there is a good saying: reading can not change the length of life, but it can change the width of life. It is this interest in reading that makes my life colorful.

Reading has become a habit of mine. My favorite thing to do in primary school is to read all kinds of idle books. From the children's magazines that my parents subscribe to, to some literary classics, I accept them all according to the single. Even after middle school, I still love to read, but also to let my mind get some rest in the busy interval. Picking up a favorite book is like opening a window and enjoying the beautiful scenery outside. This landscape or rough and bold, or delicate euphemism, or majestic, or touching the heart, make me forget the troubles and unhappiness in learning, as if wandering between green mountains and green water, breathing fresh air, waving the wings of thought, feeling the beauty of life.

The book is an indispensable good friend in my life, I in the book of the ocean roaming, got a great happiness, more make my knowledge is also broad a lot, in life, the book also helped me a lot of it.

I remember one Sunday, I was doing my homework at home, and the children in the neighborhood came to my house to play. I didn't finish my homework, so I let him play by himself. He played for a while, picked up my ink bottle to come, he is so small, if knocked over the bottle can not be, I quickly waved hands: don't play ink ah words have not finished, the small hand has put on the corner of the ink bottle knocked over, ink spilled on the child's light shirt, he cried, scared silly, then unexpectedly crying. I was so worried: how to do that? What a mess! I quickly ran to the faucet to wash, but as hard as I could, the ink stains could not be rubbed off. When I was in a hurry, my eyes inadvertently fell on the Knowledge Magazine on the desk. I clapped my forehead, had not just seen it! It has been introduced that clothes stained with ink stains can be rubbed with rice grains on the ink stains first, washed in soapy water, and then washed away with clean water. Why don't I put it into practice? So I grabbed my ink-stained shirt, ran to the kitchen, got a spoonful of rice, poured it on the spot, and rubbed it hard. After a while, the ink is faint, and then rub hard for a while, the ink is only a big faint piece of copper. I rinsed it with soap and water and dried it. Then I gave it to a neighbor child and said, "Go back and dry it in the sun, and you can wear it." He stared in amazement and asked me: How do you know rice will wash out ink stains? I proudly said: the book told me!

Reading makes me increase knowledge, because of the book, I just know that there is a magic Zhuge Liang, bold and brave Wu Song because of the book, I found that there are so many stories in the world, there are so many people. I like the content of the book, humorous, sad, beautiful

I love reading, reading makes my life full and easy, leisurely and comfortable, quiet and rich, reading makes me happy.

student
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.