Education logo

Documentary of Real Black Panther

Panther is a type of big cats

By TelaroPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like
panther walks through the jungle

The sound of music heralded my arrival to this area, as I sought to claim it as my own territory. However, before I could do so, I had to defeat Scarface. To achieve this, I needed to familiarize myself with the forest, a task that proved more challenging than I had anticipated. The Langurs, the forest's burglar alarm, proved to be a nuisance, as they could see me coming from a mile away and set off an alarm that alerted any predator in the vicinity. Despite their constant surveillance, I managed to evade them and continue my quest.

Fang, the troop leader, was one of the Langurs who proved to be a thorn in my side. Although I had no intention of hunting them, they remained wary of me and refused to let up until I was out of sight. My unusual coat made hunting in the forest more challenging, especially during Kabini's dry season, when the trees had lost their leaves, and the forest was bleached by the sun. I stood out like a silhouette, and the Langurs could easily spot me.

Cleo, the most dominant female leopard in the area, caught my attention. She was confident, strong, and beautiful, and I knew that to rule the territory, I needed both territory and heirs. Cleo was raising Scarface's cubs, and she knew that meeting with the leopard that ruled the territory gave her cubs the best chance of survival. Scarface reminded us every day that this was his territory, but I was determined to outsmart him and find my own way.

However, Scarface was not the only threat lurking in the forest. The roasting heat and my black fur coat made life difficult for me, and I had to find a way to cool off. The backwaters, hidden in the heart of the jungle, offered some relief and held water all year round, even during the dry season. The clearing was a haven for creatures for miles around, but I was not the only cat who came here to cool off. Carl, a young and upstart tiger, was also here, and he was three times my size. Although he was a threat, I used his size to my advantage and escaped up the trees, where he could not follow.

Life in the forest was not easy, and I had to hunt down here, where the tigers roamed, to challenge Scarface for his kingdom. However, there was tension in the air, and Scarface was on the hunt. Although the chital deer did not see him, the mother sensed the danger and fled, leaving her fawn to hide. Scarface was an expert hunter, and I knew that Cleo saw something in him. With her cubs almost fully grown, she would soon be ready to mate again.

The monsoon season brought change to the forest, and everything became green again. However, hunting became more challenging, and I had to find a way to camouflage myself. Shadows became my friends, and I used them to my advantage. With every kill, I became stronger and more confident, and soon, I was ready to challenge Scarface for the right to rule the territory.

The morning had arrived, and I was ready to make my move. Cleo was the key to the kingdom, and she had been marking her territory, leaving a trail that told me she was ready to mate. Scarface was also aware of this, and today, we would settle our differences. I flinched and shot up a tree, but Scarface was no match for me. The forest now belonged to me, and Cleo and I were the power couple. Even Fang had to acknowledge our dominance. This was our home in Kabini.

movie review
Like

About the Creator

Telaro

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.