Education logo

Beauty And Skin Tips For Women Over 30

Beauty Tips For Women

By Rohit VimalPublished 2 years ago 6 min read
Like
Beauty And Skin  Tips For Women Over 30
Photo by Kyle Broad on Unsplash

As women, we all know that our beauty routine changes as we age. But it's not always easy to track what those changes are. I'm turning 30 this year, and in honor of that, I've put together a list of the 30 beauty tips every woman over 30 needs to know.

These tips will help keep you looking young and gorgeous for years to come!

Use Sunscreen

I cannot stress enough the importance of sunscreen. As women over 30, we need to be especially careful about protecting our skin from the sun's harmful rays.

A good sunscreen should have SPF 30 or higher, and you should reapply it every two hours. I like to keep a sunscreen in my bag so I can reapply it throughout the day.

And don't forget to protect your lips too! I always use a lip balm with SPF 15 or higher.

Drink Plenty of Water

I used to think that I could get away with not drinking enough water. I was so wrong.

Drinking plenty of water is essential for women over 30, especially if you want to keep your skin looking young and healthy. When you're dehydrated, your skin gets dry and looks wrinkled. Not attractive.

So make sure you drink at least eight glasses of water per day, and more if you're active or live in a hot climate. And if you really want to up your beauty game, drink detox water or fruit-infused water. Both are hydrating and help flush out toxins from your system.

Invest in a Good Skincare Regimen

As you get older, your skin changes. It becomes drier, thinner, and more delicate. So it's important to invest in a good skincare regimen to keep it looking its best.

This doesn't mean spending a ton of money on fancy products. A lot of times, the most expensive products are the most laden with chemicals. Instead, try using natural ingredients that you can find in your kitchen. Olive oil, honey, and lemon juice are all great for keeping your skin healthy and hydrated.

And don't forget to moisturize! A good moisturizer is key for keeping your skin looking plump and youthful. I like to use a light moisturizer during the day and a heavier one at night.

Get Plenty of Sleep

I can't stress this enough: getting plenty of sleep is key to looking your best. When you're well-rested, you'll have more energy and look more awake. Plus, it's when our skin repairs itself, so you'll enjoy a youthful complexion if you make sleep a priority.

I know that it can be hard to get enough shut-eye when you're juggling a lot of things, but try to make it a priority. You might need to cut back on your social obligations or get creative with your nighttime routine. Whatever it takes, just make sure you're getting the recommended 7-8 hours of sleep each night.

Eat a Healthy Diet

One of the most important things you can do for your beauty routine is to eat a healthy diet. When you're eating right, your skin will look healthier, your hair will be shinier, and you'll have more energy.

Plus, when you're eating well, you're less likely to put on weight, which is a common issue for women over 30. So make sure you're eating plenty of fruits and vegetables, lean protein, and whole grains. And avoid processed foods and sugary drinks as much as possible.

If you're not sure where to start, there are plenty of healthy recipes online that you can try. Or you can talk to your doctor or a nutritionist about creating a personalized diet plan that's right for you.

Exercise Regularly

One of the best things you can do for your beauty routine is to exercise regularly. When you work out, your body releases endorphins, which make you feel good and help reduce stress. And since stress is one of the enemies of beauty, it's important to find ways to keep it under control.

Exercise also helps improve circulation, which means that your skin will look healthier and more youthful. Plus, it's a great way to stay in shape, which is always a good thing. So make sure to add exercise to your weekly routine—you'll be glad you did!

Take Care of Your Nails

My nails are something I really take pride in, so I make sure to take care of them. I don't go crazy with the polish, but I do like to keep them neatly trimmed and filed.

One of my favorite tricks is to use a cuticle pusher to push my cuticles back—it makes them look so much neater. I also like to use a strengthening base coat and a top coat with UV protection to help keep them healthy.

What about you? What are your favorite nail care tips?

Don't Smoke

Smoking is one of the worst things you can do for your skin. Not only does it make you look older, it also increases your risk of developing all sorts of diseases, including cancer.

I know it's tough to quit, but it's definitely worth it. Trust me. There are plenty of resources out there to help you quit smoking, so don't be afraid to ask for help. Your health is worth it.

Limit Your Alcohol Intake

One of the most important things you can do when you're over 30 is to limit your alcohol intake. I know, I know—it's tough to say no to a cold one after a long day, but trust me, it's worth it.

Alcohol is actually really bad for your skin. It dehydrates you and makes your pores wider, which leads to more wrinkles. Not to mention, booze is loaded with sugar and carbs, which can lead to weight gain.

So if you want to maintain your beauty as you get older, it's important to lay off the alcohol. And don't worry, you won't miss it. I promise.

Wear Sunglasses

I'm a big believer in wearing sunglasses, especially when I'm out in the sun. I'm not talking about those tiny little frames that offer no protection from the sun's UV rays. I'm talking about big, bold sunglasses that offer 100% protection.

Sunglasses are not just a fashion statement. They're a must-have for anyone who wants to protect their eyes from the sun's harmful rays. And they're not just for summertime. I wear mine all year round, even in the wintertime.

There are so many different styles of sunglasses to choose from, so it's easy to find a pair that suits your personality and your style. I like to switch it up and change my sunglasses depending on my outfit. So whether I'm going for a glam look or a casual look, I have a pair of sunglasses that will match my outfit perfectly.

Conclusion

As women over 30, we know a thing or two about taking care of ourselves. But even with all our experience, there are still some things we could use a refresher on.

That's why I've put together this list of 30 beauty tips specifically for women over 30. From skincare to haircare to makeup, these tips will help us look and feel our best.

So read on, and enjoy!

high schoollistcollege
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.