Education logo

Basic Spanish phrases

Spanish phrases for beginners

By Sherlyn HarrisPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

We know that learning Spanish takes time and dedication, but a good way to get started in this language is by learning typical Spanish phrases and expressions.

Here are some of these phrases:

- Buenos días. ➞ Good morning.

- Buenos tardes. ➞ Good afternoon.

- Buenas noches. ➞ Good night.

- Hola. ➞ Hello.

- ¿Cómo estás? ➞ How are you?

- Me llamo..... ➞ My name is....

- Tengo hambre. ➞ I am hungry.

- ¿Qué hora es? ➞ What time is it?

- Tengo sed ➞ I am thirsty.

- Hasta luego. ➞ See you later.

- Creo que sí. ➞ I think so.

- Es posible ➞ It is possible.

- Hazlo otra vez. ➞ Do it again.

- Dejame hablar. ➞ Let me speak.

- Esto es para ti. ➞ This is for you.

- Cálmate. ➞ Calm down.

- Iré allí. ➞ I will go there.

- Ven aquí ➞ Come here.

- Buena suerte ➞ Good luck.

- Nos vemos. ➞ See you.

- No corras. ➞ Don't run.

- Nos vemos más tarde. ➞ Catch you later.

- De esta manera. ➞ This like.

- Ten cuidado. ➞ Be careful.

- Ayúdame por favor. ➞ Help me please.

- No hay problema. ➞ No problem.

- Ahora miso. ➞ Right now.

- Piénsalo dos veces ➞ Think twice.

- No tiene importancia. ➞ No matter.

- Ocúpate de tus asuntos. ➞ Mind your own business.

- Es nuevo para mi. ➞ It's new to me.

- Depende de ti. ➞ It's up to you.

- Es una perdida de tiempo. ➞ It's waste of time.

- En vano. ➞ In vain.

- A tiempo. ➞ In time.

- Esto puede esperar. ➞ It can wait.

- Pudo haber sido mejor. ➞ It could have been worse.

- Lo siento, no entiendo. ➞ Sorry, I don't understand.

- Tengo una reserva. ➞ I have a reservation.

- De nada. ➞ You are welcome.

- Sólo estoy mirando. ➞ I’m only looking.

- Estoy de acuerdo. ➞ I agree.

- No hablo español. ➞ I don’t speak Spanish.

- Estoy perdido. ➞ I’m lost.

- Mi español es malo. ➞ My Spanish is bad.

- Hasta mañana. ➞ See you tomorrow.

-Estoy cansado/a. ➞ I'm tired.

- Yo soy vegetariano/a. ➞ I’m a vegetarian.

- Me gustaría ver el menú, por favor. ➞ I would like to see the menu, please.

- Perdí mi pasaporte. ➞ I lost my passport.

- La cuenta, por favor. ➞ The bill, please.

- Yo quiero un café. ➞ I want a cup of coffee.

- Por lo general. ➞ In general.

- Nos vemos más tarde . ➞ See you later.

- De nada . ➞ You're welcome.

- Estoy bien . ➞ I'm fine.

- Por supuesto . ➞ Of course.

- Comprendo . ➞ I understand.

- Puedo hablar un poquito de español . ➞ I can speak a little bit of Spanish.

- Necesito ir al médico. ➞ I need to see a doctor

- Ha sido un placer. ➞ It’s been a pleasure.

-Una mesa para dos, por favor. ➞ A table for two please.

- La llave de habitación. ➞ Room key.

- Sin embargo. ➞ Nevertheless.

- Por ejemplo. ➞ For example.

- La habitación individual. ➞ Single room.

- Single room. ➞ Double room.

- ¿Dónde estamos? ➞ Where are we?

- ¿Qué haces? ➞ What are you doing?

- ¿Puedes ayudarme? ➞ Can you help me?

- ¿Qué significa eso? ➞ What does that mean?

- ¿Cuál es la contraseña del wifi? ➞ What is the WiFi password?

student
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.