Education logo

A junior high school student's story

Student days

By Martil Guevara Published 2 years ago 3 min read
1
A junior high school student's story
Photo by Vasily Koloda on Unsplash

  When I was a junior high school student, I had a lot of friends because I had good interpersonal relationships, and the one that impressed me the most was a boy who often had a smile on his face. Whenever I think of him, some old things can't help but come to mind ...... The wind is blowing harder and harder, and the end of autumn is not far away. The boy often takes time to write in a book for a while every evening study, I once asked him: "What do you write in this book every night?" He just smiled and replied, "It's a novel", I was curious and said, "Let me see it", he just shook his head and said, "No", I didn't ask him for more, but I was still I didn't ask him for more, but I was still curious.  Later we were in a language class, the content of the students reviewed each other's essays, I happened to review the boy's essay, titled "my ideal", which tells how he wants to be an Internet writer, and I laughed in my heart: I can not imagine that he writes novels in this book every day for future employment ah!  One day during the evening study period, the boy wrote another ten minutes of fiction on the book and then handed it to me, I was surprised and asked him, "Is it for me to read?" He smiled and nodded his head. I saw him a nod and immediately opened the book and looked at it, and after a few minutes of reading, a wave of awe came from my heart: Oh my God! He is too good, can write such a novel, simple and I often read those novels is not much different if this situation continues to develop one day he will become a network writer. When I was happy for him, a broad palm snatched the novel from my hand, and I turned my head angrily to see a familiar figure - our class teacher.  I saw him taking the book and turning it over left and right, then calling the boy to the office, my heart was apprehensive, afraid that the boy was severely criticized by the teacher, it was then just after class, I rushed to the office window to eavesdrop, only to hear the teacher was saying: "Your grades are already bad, you still write something like this every day, is not to get to high school are going to buy you to be willing to ah "The boy sobbed and said: "Teacher, this is my ideal", the teacher said angrily: "This garbage is your ideal? In the future, you are not allowed to write, or I see a tear a book, this one I confiscated", I did not listen further, slowly returned to the classroom and so the boy. He came back with a smile on his face that often disappeared, replaced by a cold, somewhat frightening face.  The next day, it snowed heavily, making me seem breathless, but I knew the boy was more breathless than I was. Every evening study after that I did not see him write a novel again ...... Later I met him on the street shopping, his face has long gone smile, but more than a few age-appropriate wrinkles, I asked him: "Did you become a novelist?" He shook his head and said, "That's just a joke in my childhood, how can I take it seriously?" I asked again, "How is your life now?" He lowered his head and slowly said, "I'm just a worker now, and my monthly salary is almost enough to make ends meet." After that, I chatted with him for a few minutes and went home.  Since then, I have never seen him again, with the time the boy's smile little in the brain disappeared ......

high school
1

About the Creator

Martil Guevara

At ease with the encounter

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.