Education logo

5 Unique Study Spots that Will Make You WANT to Study

Get ready for exams and spice up your Study Life with these enchanting study locations

By Aleah WarePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
1
5 Unique Study Spots that Will Make You WANT to Study
Photo by Priscilla Du Preez on Unsplash

That feeling you get when relaxing in a comfy Starbucks seat, drinking your hazelnut breve, laptop and notebook handy, the sun shining, and that song that slaps through your AirPods.

Everything is perfect. And that feeling, can be one of the biggest, best motivators to buckle down and write your essay that’s due at 11:59 pm. However, it’s not always that easy to find the perfect enviroment.

Likewise, If we spent every day of our homework lives at Starbucks, we would get pretty bored staring through the same window in the same chair (not to mention all the money I would too graciously spend on coffee, eeeekk) So here are 5 captivating and unthought of places that aren’t far from you and are sure to spice up your study life!

1. On a Rooftop

If great views and high places make you feel free, studying on the roof is definately worth looking into.

I happen to live in a home where I can just hop right out my bedroom window, along with a blanket and a bean bag, and study away. I recognize that this isnt always the case. Don’t fret! Most appartment buildings have roofs that are accessible to resedents, there are even resturants and shops that will allow people safely atop them.

If non of these are an option for you, consider other high places that would be fun, (and safe!) to try out. Maybe a balcony of some sort, a park bridge, or treehouse.

By Yeshi Kangrang on Unsplash

2. In a Library

Now, this may seem like an obvious one, but here are a few things about libraries that you might not have considered.

There’s more than one! If you live in a fairly large city, there’s a big possibility that you have a few libraries in your area. Go on a trial tour to each one. Maybe one has a rustic feel, and you fall in love with the brick walls and that cozy old book smell. Or maybe the newly built one is your favorite, with the elevator and big windows.

Some libraries might have bean bag chairs and cute corners, or pastel sofas with footrests. Really truly, library hopping is just about finding the space that fits your fancy and moves with your groove.

By 🇸🇮 Janko Ferlič on Unsplash

3. By the River

I find water to be such a mood setter, and especially so when studying. Not only can a beachlike environment be blissful, but spaces near the water are usually slightly cooler, so if you live where the days are blazing hot this is the perfect getaway.

River paths often have benches and picnic tables just feet away from the water. Otherwise, finding a flat area to lay a quilt and spread your textbooks will work just as well.

I also find that having some kind of background noise is incredibly helpful when trying to concentrate, and what’s more soothing than the ripple of water currents?

By Leon Seibert on Unsplash

4. The Laundromat

If you’re anything like me, you get caught up with homework and outside activities and in turn, the dirty clothes hamper gets neglected. When I finally get around to it, I need a whole entire day to sort and wash and dry and fold. So, this is my compromise.

When I round up all my clothes, I also pack snacks and my laptop, and when I arrive at the laundromat, I’ll situate my clothes into the washers and set up a little study spot in the seating area (most all laundromats will have a table and chairs of sorts or benches). So then, as my clothes wash the sound improves my train of thought and I can crank out my homework. Bam! Two birds with one stone!

Plus the smell is absolutely, always lovely.

By Autri Taheri on Unsplash

5. Hammocking

(This is my favorite) Why spend your day at a rickety desk and chair when you could spend it in a HAMMOCK!?! Not only are they comfy, calming, and amusing, but hammocks provide such an enchanting way to hangout and homework.

By Urip Dunker on Unsplash

They are super easy to pack and can be placed really anywhere that you have something to strap them to. Here are a few ideas:

  • A nearby park
  • Under a bridge
  • Near the river
  • At the lake
  • On the beach
  • Town square
  • Maybe even indoor
  • Wonderland

Really there is an endless list of cheerful places, it all just depends on what’s easily accessible to you and which spots intrigue and excite your study side!

Thank you so much for reading this post! I hope these spots will help you deviate from the everyday study cycle and inspire you onto some enthralling educating!

By Siora Photography on Unsplash

student
1

About the Creator

Aleah Ware

Fashion fanatic and outdoor enthusiast. Providing you with the newest fashion trends and adventure tips! I am a full time blogger and social media content creator. Check out my blog at https://aleahatypical.com Thank you for supporting me!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.