Earth logo

Water on The Brain

Mind Relaxation Through

By Wanda B HenryPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

Water and the sand what a lovely plan. So many sandcastles. I want to focus on all the Beaches. I love the beach I go walk, ride and listen to the waves. My passion is strong and each week I will let my followers enjoy yet another vision of the waters as they live within the sea. All the members are going to love the tranquility of the seas. Focus will also be on the birds. The birds as they watch the sea. Pictures will be provided and comparison to other area of water. When I was young, I wanted to get married on a Rock on Venice Beach. That passion left me overwhelmed when my first finance got cold feet and I had to call off the New Year’s Day wedding. The passion also has to do with love of lakes. The Lake Mead in Vegas I visited with two of my husbands, but I went to Vegas with all three. When the heart throbs for the water. In my early twenties I went every Sunday to Marina Del Rey and took a boat ride with my little beautiful Spanish daughter, she had hair to her butt. Each time I went on my boat ride I had a cup of wine. It was the time of my life. I finally met me second husband and I told myself I want a boat reception. Yes, I did it I took a boat out San Pedro with 150 guests. It was weird no family member came. Well, my love for water did not stop to grow. Next, I went to Maui to check out those waters. Snorkeling and scuba diving came next. Hubby was a diver so after Hawaii in his ear drums almost bursting. We headed to Belize to see how clear the water is. Then we road on a canoe to the Historical ruins. Our final plan was to head to the Island of San Pedro. Where road is it was too small for regular cars. San Pedro was pretty and that led me to the Black Hole. The second time in Hawaii when tide was low and visitors minimal, I planned a sailboat trip. When we went to board the boat, it was amazing. Only be and my husband had the whole boat. When were out on the sea the captain let my husband get out and swim? All I can say is that it was amazing. All who follow me know that I love the water and the sea. I also love lakes and the animals who are there. Why am I unique. Well, when I was nine years old, I attend honor camp and one of the classes was swimming. The other girls they could not believe I could not swim. They pushed me in and I almost drowned. To this day I cannot swim. The last story to motivate you in my direction. The last day in Cancun we were scheduled for a dangerous water ride. We go up and headed to the event, but they did not allow us to go out. I went back to the hotel room to pack and told my husband you go ahead; my hubby was reckless at times so he went without me. Remember two he could swim like a fish. But suddenly, I heard ambulance and my husband had lost control of the water bike and almost drown. What would have happened to me if I went on that ride. I do think I could have drowned and died. I am motivated to motivate and I have many more water stories for my members…………..swim deep.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

Wanda B Henry

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.