Earth logo

Today’s Tribute to the Rain

Centering with the rain

By Gabriella KorosiPublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like
Today’s Tribute to the Rain
Photo by Anna Atkins on Unsplash

Rain, rain, come my way, do not wait another day.

It’s been a very dry summer and fall until now. Finally, the rain has started to fall in the last few days, and I am very grateful for all the plants, that now finally they receive the water they needed to thrive.

I remember having an assignment in school when I was learning English where we had to write about what does the word rain mean to us. In this assignment, which was just for us to practice the words we had to think of the word rain and what comes to our minds. I remember listing many words and then thinking that rain is much more than words.

I wrote the sentence “it is hope in Africa” and I remember that I got an A plus on the assignment and that my teacher wrote a note, that he was impressed with that sentence. It was not something he thought about. He pulled me aside after class and talked to me about it.

Unfortunately, in our world, there are many places where there’s not enough rain. To me not having the water that you need for life is a very scary thought.

I am very grateful for the rain that provides nourishment for our waterways and to our plants, animals, and us humans. We would simply not survive without the rain and the water.

I created a video and after I created the video about the centering with the rain yesterday, I also snapped a few pictures of the raindrops and I like how the rain shows up in the pictures in the early morning before the sun comes up.

I think it is important to do whatever we can to preserve nature, plant trees, recycle, and be mindful of what we use and how.

Today I’m grateful for the rain.💖

I created a little video about the rain, my thoughts and breathing in the rain, and grounding. I hope you check it out and please let me know what you think.

I would like to know: What does rain mean to you? Please share your thoughts.

May rain come to your way today.

Thank you for reading,

Gabriella

Check out Meditations with Gabriella

Nature As I See It On Mother Earth

Walking on your surface, like a lost soul,

Humans and Animals are here to enjoy.

Live and pass by your beauty with wondering joy,

Witnessing with awe your turquoise blue waters,

Towering high above all living things,

Submerging in the beauty of your evergreen forests,

Bathing in the warmth of your neighboring sun,

Living today with infamous joy.

Amazing plants live in your soil,

Digging deep into your heart.

You give them all that you can now,

Minerals and water from your precious reserves.

For millions of years some have been around,

Watching people coming around.

Some have been kind, and some have not been.

Earth is standing giving us a lot.

Nature waiting for your loving call,

Come and enjoy my gift for you all.

Bringing today the hope for tomorrow.

Giving you all my treasured self,

I will show you the way to preserve my heart.

Treat me kindly and you will get your reward.

1/5/2022 GK

Mountains are amazing and majestic creations of nature. They stand along our roads and look down on us. We walk by them and drive by them with awe. Mountains can be so beautiful.

I was fortunate to see many beautiful mountains during my visit to Scotland this summer. Driving through the Isle of Skye I took these pictures deep in the mountains. This area where we stopped was a parking spot and an information platform about the mountains, and how they formed through fire and ice. The area was maintained by the National Trust for Scotland.

We saw so many mountains along the curvy roads that honestly while I was amazed I was also ready to get out of the mountains after driving alongside them all day long. It was a beautiful visit, and driving all day was very tiring. I wish we had more time to stop and stay at Isle of Skye to explore the mountains. This area was called the Three Sisters. It is interesting because in Oregon we also have mountains that are called the Three Sisters.

Scotland Summer 2022 photo by Author

healinghow tohappinessAdvocacyNatureHumanity
Like

About the Creator

Gabriella Korosi

I am a writer, public health professional, a nurse. Creator of connections, spreading positivity. Interests: health/spirituality/positivity/joy/caring/public health/nursing. My goal is to create positive change.https://gabriellakorosi.org

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.