Earth logo

The World of Validia

by Marcus Isaiah Williams

By Marcus WilliamsPublished 3 years ago 8 min read
Like
The World of Validia
Photo by tatonomusic on Unsplash

This is a world when a large comet from an alternate dimension had passed by Earth granting it and everyone godly capabilities. Since the Earth was full of magic now it has been renamed "Validia". The powers that humanity gained blessed them with magic abilities such as control over nature and flying in the sky.

"Did you ever try it in public" Adrian asked Kate.

"Every time I try " Levitation" I always lose control" Kate had said.

"it takes time to master certain skills" Dianne had told her.

The students had all went to an academy where they had learned to fully use their powers. This place is called "Silver Rose High".

"I wonder who can I ask for help ?" Kate had asked herself while standing in front of her locker.

"Sorry, I didn't mean to bump into you like that " The man said.

"No problem, who are you by the way?" Kate asked.

"I am the new professor for room 324" the man said.

"Wait a minute that is my classroom" she said surprised.

"So you are the new professor ?" Kate asked.

"Yes , I can't wait to see what everyone is capable of" The man told her.

After all the students were gathered in classroom, the new professor had asked the demonstrate any skill they had. When it wast Kate's turn it seemed like she had nothing to show.

"Hello everyone , I am Jonathan Kingston. Being the new professor , I would like to say that you all showed great progress just now. Kate can I speak to you after class.

"Yes Sir" Kate said already knowing the reason he wanted to talk to her privately.

Time had flew by in room 324 very quickly when Professor Kingston started testing the student's magical prosperity. Adrian displayed his ability by forming solid objects out of water alone.Dianne showed her powers by demonstrating her control over lightning.

"Impressive results from the both of you, after a few more time your skills become more powerful than they are now." Professor Kingston had told them.

"So what it the problem professor?" Kate had asked.

"The power that you showed seemed to be held back by something and I wanted to take the next four days doing whatever I can to unlock them." Professor Kingston said to her.

"Do you really think you can bring out the powers that are stilled stored in me?" Kate had asked.

" Yes but, you can not tell any of the other students or they will think I am giving you special training."

"Isn't that what you are doing professor?" Kate had asked.

"No, I am not teaching you anything special, I am only trying to unlock your unknown potential. We will start tomorrow." Professor Kingston told her.

Later that night Adrian was invited over because, Kate's mom Alice also had the power that Adrian has, so she taught him some of her skill and gave him time to hang out with Kate.

" What did the professor say to you after class?" Adrian had asked in very curious way.

"He told me to keep that information a secret" Kate told him.

"Dinner is done, do you want to be the first to taste Adrian?" Alice had asked him.

"Thanks Alice but, I would rather let your daughter go first."Adrian had said.

"Have you gained control "Levitation" yet ?" her father Lucas had asked.

"Not yet, but my professor said he would help me with that.

The next day, Dianne had showed more progress when she was able to control the air current and form different images from the clouds. Some were heavenly and some were demonic.

"Okay class it that is it for today. Adrian can I talk to you for a second" Professor Kingston asked him.

After school was over Adrian had told his parents that he was going to see Kate and learn more her mom. Don't worry I won't stay out too long. When Adrian was walking down the street to Kate's house, he had saw Professor Kingston near Kate's home.

"Well should we begin?" Professor Kingston had Adrian.

"Anytime you are ready professor." Adrian had told him.

Kate's family were wondering where Adrian was, he never showed up late when he wanted to learn certain skills her mom. Kate and Alice went down the street he always took when coming to their home. All of a sudden, Kate and Alice saw ice formed in different ways scattered all around the block.

"Do you see Adrian anywhere?" Alice had asked Kate.

"I don't see him, I wonder what happened here." Kate had said.

The next day Professor Kingston had everyone have anyone seen Adrian today. Kate wanted to tell the professor that Adrian was missing but, she didn't want to stop Professor Kingston from unlocking her powers.

"Dianne can I speak to you in private for a minute?" he had asked before using a spell on Kate.

"Do you think this work professor?" Kate had asked after feeling drowsy and passing out.

Professor Kingston took her home and discussed some secret with her parents. Right after walking away from Kate's house, Dianne had suddenly ran into him.

"Dianne what are you doing here?" Professor Kingston asked

"I am here to help Kate with her "Levitation", The real question is why are you here" Dianne had said to him.

"Did you prepare enough Dianne?" Professor Kingston had asked. "

"I prepared as I possibly could' she told him.

While Kate was still at home passed out. Alice had noticed the dark clouds in the sky

"Have anyone seen Dianne today? Professor Kingston asked

"Well I haven't seen her but I did see the wild thunderstorm last night" Rose had said

"Me too, I thought I was going to see a tornado'' Brandon had said.

"So both of my friends are missing, that strange that they would disappear after strong events have happened"she said to herself.

"Okay this spell will transfer some of my power you" Professor Kingston had told her

When she had got home she noticed that her mom and dad were gone. Trying not to worry herself about her friends or family, she had turned on the T.V and watched anything she find. The next day when she woke up she had noticed that her parents still gone.

After walking in the Silver Rose High, she had noticed that everyone was missing. She began searching in every classroom except her own. All of sudden she heard a book hit a table from her classroom.

"Professor Kingston? ...why are you the only one here and why is everybody gone?"

"Come on Kate, I know you are smart enough to figure that question out on your own."Professor Kingston had said with a chuckle.

"Professor Kingston don't tell me you are the reason for all this" Kate said

"Well in a demonic way, you can say that I am" Jonathan had told her.

"What did you do with the rest of the students?" Kate asked angrily.

" I sent them all to an alternate dimension, Adrian was the first one I sent because he wanted to prove his skills against me and failed.

"So that is the reason for all the ice on the street" Kate had said.

"Dianne was the second one to face me with her storm abilities and prove to be weak just like Adrian.

"So I guess that is what caused that wild thunderstorm?" Kate asked.

"I can show you everyone in the other dimension if you want" Jonathan said after opening a magic portal.

"Are you insane !!! How could you put them in there?"

"If you want to save them you will have to give me everything you got" Jonathan told her

"But I haven't fully unlocked my skills yet " Kate had said.

" With the power I had transferred to you, you should be able to show some skill" Jonathan said to her.

Kate had formed a wall to protect herself.After the professor used fire against her , she formed a large torrent that had pushed him out of the classroom

"Impressive but, aren't you trying to save your friends?" he had asked sarcastically.

Jonathan then combined fire and lightning and aimed the blast at Kate.Thinking quickly she merged ice, gravity from levitation, and created another torrent to redirect blast back at him.

"Wow I never thought you would gather this much power from this test?" Professor Kingston had said after pausing the blast.

What do you mean by "test"you sent everyone to another dimension? Kate asked

"Kate actually control time and nature magic. That is how I Froze that blast that you redirected at me." he had told her.

"Then why did you send everyone to another dimension?" Kate asked.

"That is my Silver Clock Zone. Anyone sent there is not in any danger at all. They are just in a time trance and won't remember anything except the last thing they did.

"Since you did defeat me I will free everyone from the Clock Zone.

"Was she able do it professor?" Adrian had asked.

"Do what ?" Kate asked

"We all thought that if it seemed like we were in trouble, you would be pushed to limits and used the powers stored in you."Adrian told her

"Adrian and Dianne were your closest friends so pretended to be evil and made it sound like I was rough on them because I knew you show your true skills in order to save the people you care about.

"Professor Kingston can I take a break for a while, I am worn out like never before" Kate asked

"Sure, as a matter of fact I need a break too. class is dismissed for today " Professor Kingston said to all the students in his classroom.

" Magic ,Spells , and Unknown Secrets what else to expect from The World of Validia" Alice had said.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Marcus Williams

,I am a true gentleman. I have a wide imagination full of different ideas that I love to share

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.