Earth logo

The umbrella that protects the wind and rain

For the third time, the alarm rang, I reluctantly got out of the blanket, with that blurred blinking eyes looked at a few hands on the alarm clock, and faintly said,

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
The umbrella that protects the wind and rain
Photo by Inge Maria on Unsplash

  "Tic tic, tic......"

  For the third time, the alarm rang, I reluctantly got out of the blanket, with that blurred blinking eyes looked at a few hands on the alarm clock, and faintly said, "Uh, eight o'clock." A few seconds later: "Yikes! It's eight o'clock!" The expression immediately changed from just dumbfounded to shocked, quickly put on clothes, and pick up the school bag, towards the direction of the school, all the way to speed.

  At this time, the sky is already dark clouds, and now and then there are a few golden snakes playing in the sky, which is lightning.

  The second class of the morning, looking out the window, the bean-sized rain poured down in waves, some of them with the wind in the air, I can not help but some helpless, the morning came in a hurry, forgot to bring an umbrella, how to go home ah? Now I can only hope that the rain will stop later.

  It was the end of the school day, but the rain did not let up at all. I had to run out of the school building as fast as I could, and finally arrived at a place where I could hide from the rain in front of the school, after taking a break, I started to think of a route home with more places to hide and a shorter distance to travel. (Just then, a familiar call interrupted my thoughts and I turned around to see that it was my mother, who had come with an umbrella! I happily went to my mother, who handed me a small umbrella that was only big enough to cover one person. I had forgotten, in my excitement, that it was the umbrella my mother brought with her to the factory every day, and that she only brought one. Mom told me to go home first, she had to buy something, I agreed and went home happily.

  The first time I saw her, I saw that she had been drenched in rain and her hair was soaked through, and she was even worse than that. (Two empty cells here, start another paragraph) Yes, this is the world's greatest and most selfless mother's love! It is just like an umbrella, to block that wind and rain me ......

The warmth of winter

  Other people say that only a mother in the world is good, but I do not think so. I think my aunt is the most important person in my life.

  I remember it was a severe winter when I was in the third grade of elementary school. The classroom was dark and cold. I sat shivering in my rain shoes and my teeth were naughty, "giggling".

  "Why is it so cold?" I shivered and shivered, and huddled up and glanced out the window. It turned out that hail had started to fall outside. The "ding ding ding" sound was like a beautiful piece of music, and the splashing ice was like a beating note. I have long been frozen and can not move. Looking at the stiff hands, I couldn't help but shed tears. "What should I do? Other students' mothers and fathers came to give them clothes and shoes and umbrellas, but my aunt was too sick to come. What the heck, let's just freeze!" I thought to myself.

  Finally, I got over it. When I got my bag ready, the campus was so quiet that even a tiny pin dropped on the ground could be heard clearly. Only then did I start to move. I moved slowly and slowly, now several times faster than even a snail. I suppressed myself and must be strong to go on.

  Just as I was descending the first step a thin figure appeared in front of me, ah! It was my aunt! It was my aunt! My face immediately turned cloudy, I saw my aunt and saw hope.

  My aunt was carrying cotton shoes and an umbrella in her hand, and she was braving the biting wind and the stone-like ice fog that fell from the sky, and all of a sudden, I didn't feel that it was a lovely note, but a stone that was mercilessly hitting my aunt's head.

  My tears had long since rolled down in a series of pearls. I immediately rushed out and hugged my aunt, in her warm embrace I felt her "ping" beating heart, aunt, you are tired. Aunt smiled and said with concern: "Come, quickly put on shoes, you are frozen like this."

  After changing shoes, we went home, and on the way, my aunt always pushed the umbrella toward me, and I wept again.

  This time is something I will never forget because, in this cold winter, I felt the warmth.

Climate
1

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.