Earth logo

The taste of winter

Already in the depths of winter, more and more fascinating, I'm talking about the mood.

By Celia R MuellerPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The taste of winter
Photo by Caroline Hernandez on Unsplash

  Already in the depths of winter, more and more fascinating, I'm talking about the mood.

  Regrettably, there is no snow in Kunming, a few days ago cooling, light rain, and snow, symbolically floating little snowflakes, not much time to stop, eager for the snow-capped winter but did not appear in front of us stunningly.

  The taste of winter in Kunming is not a taste, less the beauty of the blanket of snow and stamping feet and hands for warmth, the sky is still blue, the wind is still clear, the winter painfully cold, for Kunming people, no memory, no sense. A warm winter gives me lazy in the sun, in such a deep winter, I always forget what I should do every day, the warm sun basking in an idle heart, time negligent loss, days negligent loss, too late to turn back, too late to look back, a clear moon and high in the bleak night sky, as clear as the heart.

  Also will be terrified, in the dream, the dream flowers fall to know how much, with the expectation, care about the days, time seems to be good and slow, like a low repeated cello refrain, the heart of the boredom and sadness is reflected in the creaking, I can not say what is going on, perhaps too boring, a heart shut in the door so that people are not helpless.

  I want to be happy, I can be happy. "I want to be happy" is the self-knowledge of self-needs, and "I can be happy" is the self-knowledge of self-actualization ability. After reading the above words, my heart was enlightened, so, everyone needs to be happy, why do we always get stuck on "to be", we all "can" ah, and we can find and experience our happiness with our hearts. A happy thought must have a happy picture presented in front of their eyes.

  Just like the taste of winter in my heart, leisurely and lazy, with the taste of sunshine, no snow as special, no cold to cherish the feeling of warmth, is not very good? How to be happy how to think, think of winter is this kind of, this may be the taste of winter.

Dad's cherry tree

  I slowly opened my heavy eyes in the early morning of spring. Outside the window, dewdrops lying in the young leaves, a wind moved the leaves, back to the mind, dewdrops have fallen in the soil.

  The morning sun of spring is always reminiscent of the hazy fog that fascinates people.

  The bird hovers up from the low like a wind god. Suddenly I saw a flash of sweet red scales in front of my eyes, it was like the scales of a dragon, it looked like the dragon reappeared in general, in the light fog, it looked bright.

  It was also like a scene of snow streaking. Ah, cherry blossoms are so beautiful!

  When I was born, the cherry blossoms in front of the garden were already like white snow. Every spring, my father would take me by the hand and go to the garden to see the cherry blossoms. After seven years, I gradually began to understand, so I asked my mother about the origin of the cherry tree and learned that it was planted when my parents got married.

  After another five years, my father, unfortunately, passed away. When I came back and saw that cherry tree, the dragon scales were floating to my shoulders, soothing my lonely and isolated heart. Although dad is gone, that one cherry blossom tree is like dad, and will always live in our hearts.

  Scatter, cherry blossoms, in your most beautiful form! Let people be charmed, let people be enchanted in their hearts, let people be enchanted with your shimmering scales, let people be enchanted and unable to extricate themselves, and show your heroic posture in front of everyone again.

Climate
Like

About the Creator

Celia R Mueller

Read a million books, travel a million miles

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.