Earth logo

The Story of the Sea

Pop, pop" the crisp sound of breaking shell - I was born. Yes, I am a seagull

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The Story of the Sea
Photo by Iftikhar Shah on Unsplash

Pop, pop" the crisp sound of breaking shell - I was born. Yes, I am a seagull. When I was born, the first thing I saw was an azure blue: she was sometimes calm, sometimes sparkling, sometimes surging. I was fascinated by her, and later my mother told me that she was the gentle and vast sea.

Every day my mother took my brother and sister out fishing, and I was tickled to watch. I was fascinated by the fish playing in the water, and the waves of the sea once aroused my beautiful fantasies. When will I grow up and soar together with my brother and sister?

Gradually, as I grew up, I thought I would spread my wings and dance with the sea, but that sudden misfortune captured my heart to fly to the sea. On this day, my mother went out to sea, as usual, looking at her soaring figure in the sea, I was envious: alas, when can I also fly in the sea unrestrained? I stared blankly at the sea. The breeze brushed the face of the sea, stirring up layers of waves; the sun gave the sea a shiny new coat, making her more dazzling; fish in the water leaping up, the sound of water is their beautiful music back to the sea mother. I was intoxicated, could not help but walk towards the sea, forgot about the danger, forgot about myself, the only beauty in my eyes, only the sea in my heart. Suddenly, "rumble" a sound, I woke up with a start, the scene in front of me shocked me: the sea roared, like a wild beast from the sea rampage, unstoppable. At this moment, the sea's hideous appearance and just peaceful and beautiful in my mind form a strong contrast, I froze, my mind remembered what my mother had said, is this the high tide?

I forgot to fly up to escape because, at this moment, the sea let me down. The cold water swept over me, stinging my bones and stinging my heart. The cold surrounded me, and I murmured in despair, "Am I going to die?" At that moment, the tide suddenly receded, and I have become a "bird in the water".

The sea managed to freeze my burning heart, but my mother still rekindled it with warmth. Since the last high tide incident, I no longer dare to approach the beach, let alone fly in the sea, every day to eat food for nothing, my heart is very unhappy. After a while, my mother seems to have insight into my mind, several times to take me out to sea, I refused, but in my mother's painstaking persuasion, and finally, I followed her to the beach. Look at the sky, already close to high tide, I looked at my mother suspiciously, only to see her face bland, and then, my hanging heart also fell to the ground. Suddenly, the sound of "rumble" exploded, how familiar this sound was! The sound was so familiar that it stirred up unforgettable memories for me. I flapped my wings and tried to fly away, but my mother had already clutched me with her paws. I turned around and stared at my mother with suspicion, and found her looking at me with determination in her eyes, as if her eyes were magic, making my tumbling heart calm. I also quieted down, slowly closed my eyes, and waited for the wave to come. "Boom", I was once again swallowed by the sea, my mother held the shivering me tightly in her arms, somehow, I was not afraid. I could hear my mother saying, "Open your eyes, my child." I slowly opened my eyes, and everything in front of me became clear: there were colorful shells, crabs running amok, and groups of chasing and playing fish ...... My eyes lit up, good, wasn't that the fish? The original cold sea water became warm, this warmth has the sea, but also the mothers......

Mother's hug let me learn to embrace others and accept them instead of fearing and running away. Yes, I embraced the sea, and the sea embraced me.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.