Earth logo

The Secret to Manifesting Your Desires

The things you need to know.

By ConfessionsPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
Like

For as long as I can remember, I had heard whispers about manifestation and the power of the mind. With large areas of our brains working away, and our limited understanding of the power of the mind, is it hard to believe we can draw our wants and desires into our lives? Are we not a product of greater coincidence (depending on your belief system)?

As someone who believes we are all truly connected, that we are all just energy, I have manifested multiple things into my reality over time.

1. You have to believe.

Manifestation is about attraction. If you are releasing doubt into the universe, you will discover more reasons to be full of doubt. Whatever you are trying to manifest, you have to truly believe that it is destined to be yours. There is no room for doubt. My manifestation is on its way to me, I am certain of it.

2. Emotion

Your emotions play a huge part in manifesting your desires. Don't focus on the "want" or "need" of the desire. Focus on "I have". Put yourself emotionally in the situation where your desires have already manifested. How do you feel? Live in that feeling.

Let me explain this with a scenario. I was desperately trying to manifest more money in my life so I would have the freedom to work as and when I wanted to. The emotions I experienced when this happened was relief and happiness. So using meditation as a tool, I spent time in that scenario.

3. Look for ways to create what you want.

I truly believe that some people struggle to manifest because the universe provides them with the tools but doesn't necessarily do the job for them. If you are desperately trying to manifest a wall in your garden (strange analogy but bare with it) and the universe gives you the opportunity to train as a bricklayer and a load of bricks and mortar can you be angry that you didn't get your garden wall?

It gave you all of the skills and materials required to build the wall yourself, you just decided you didn't want to hold up your end of the bargain.

So, when I finished my degree and had ten years experience in my chosen field. Could I be angry at the universe for not dropping something in my lap that would allow me to work from home? No. I had everything I needed to do that. I just wasn't using it.

4. Be clear about what you really want.

Do you really want to be a multi-millionaire (I mean who doesn't) or do you want financial freedom and to travel more. We often find that it isn't the money we want, we want the result of the money. If that is the case, how can you find financial freedom and travel more often? Are there steps you can put in place to get there?

I find sitting down and journaling a really good way to explore these desires. I write my desire in the middle, and the results around it. What is it that you really want?

5. Meditation and Journaling

Each night before I go to bed I spend time meditating and journaling. I explore my feelings, my desires and I empty my brain of everything that is floating around in it. The problem with the modern world is that we rarely sit still enough to explore who we are. We are all so tied to our devices, our jobs and the daily grind that we end up avoiding all forms of deep, personal exploration*-

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Confessions

Nothing but the truth.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.