Earth logo

The sea is saltier than I thought

When I swim in the sea, I always think that the sea is saltier than I thought.

By rohail khanPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
The sea is saltier than I thought
Photo by Anastasia Taioglou on Unsplash

When I swim in the sea, I always think that the sea is saltier than I thought.

Since becoming a member of society, I have rarely been swimming in the sea, even though I live on an island. While thinking that I want to swim in the sea, the summer ends without making such a plan. Jellyfish are said to appear after Obon, so I feel that the period during which you can swim in the sea is surprisingly short. If you're thinking about inviting someone to make a plan, the time will be over in no time.

It's best to go swimming when you think of it. When I was a university student, sometimes someone called out to me like that, and I went there several times. Then, when I went to Atami on my honeymoon, I wanted to swim in the sea at some point, so I brought a swimsuit. It was a very hot day that day and it felt like the sea was calling. It felt good.

I woke up this morning and was doing laundry, and it was so hot that I suddenly thought of going to the beach. This is my second time swimming alone. Until I went swimming alone for the first time, I thought that swimming in the sea was something to do with a group of friends or family. But it's unbearably hot, do you want to go alone? I made up my mind and started the car. There is a beach near the apartment where I lived at the time, but I wanted to swim in a beautiful place, so I headed to the beach, which was about 40 minutes away by car. It was already a lot of fun. I'm alone, so I just swim. The sea was so beautiful and there were so many fish swimming that I was impressed.

I was thinking about going again, but I also felt like it would be a hassle to take out my bathing suit and wash my clothes. Now, I live about five minutes by car from the first beautiful beach I went to, so I can go there as soon as I feel like it. I get ready and arrive at the beach around 10:00 . I only have one family other than me, and I wonder if they'll look at me like I'm coming alone? I suddenly feel scared. But when I got into the sea, it felt so good that I was completely absorbed in swimming. Swim while watching the fish, and when you get tired, go up to the beach and bask in the sun. It felt good to bring a book and read in the sun. After swimming a few times, the number of people increased, so I took a shower and pulled up .

The restaurant I usually go to is open for lunch only in the summer, so I eat lunch there, wash my bathing suit when I get home, and lie down on the tatami room. I'm tired, so I think I'll take a nap. It's nice to have a holiday like summer vacation.

Swimming alone in the sea seems to be addictive. It's nice to be able to go right away when you have an idea. Although I chose to live on a remote island, I thought that I did not live like an island, but I was able to live a little like an island life. i hope i can go again this summer .

Thank you very much for reading for reading .

Nature
1

About the Creator

rohail khan

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.