Earth logo

The charm of the sea

Since I was a child, I have had a wish - to live by the sea, so that I can go to the sea every day,

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The charm of the sea
Photo by Joseph Barrientos on Unsplash

Since I was a child, I have had a wish - to live by the sea, so that I can go to the sea every day, watch the sea tide at night and listen to the roar of the waves; go to the beach in the morning to watch the sunrise, picking up shells, building the castle of my dreams on the beach, and feeling the sea breeze gently brushing my face ------

Last summer, I finally had the opportunity to go with my teacher and classmates to the sea, which I longed for day and night - the seaside resort.

We set off early in the morning, and on the way, I painted a picture of the sea in my mind, finally getting closer and closer to the sea I had been thinking about, and I could hear the waves inviting me with enthusiasm in my ears. The car stopped at the entrance of the seaside resort, reflected in my eyes is the blue sea, blue sky reflected in the endless sea, an endless golden sandy beach straight to my feet, waves rushed to the shore one after another, and then recede, looking at the white foam left on the beach splashed by the waves, I thought this must be the waves for the beach elaborate white flower skirt, I want to rip I wanted to tear off this beautiful skirt and put it on my own body, so I couldn't wait to run to the sea that I had been thinking about. I played a chase game with the waves, and the waves ran after me like a naughty child, and it seemed that to deepen my impression, it gave me a close hug, and all of a sudden my whole body was wet, and I became a soup, and a salty smell came to my nose. The partners saw my wretched look and laughed out loud. I had no choice but to hurry back to the beach away from the waves to let the sun dry my clothes, soft sand is warmed by the sun, stepping on it is like stepping on a soft quilt, comfortable. Not far away two grandmothers are burying their feet in the sand, leisurely while sunbathing, and chatting.

The waves still kept coming up and going down, bringing all kinds of exquisite shells from the bottom of the sea to the beach, and the shells shone brightly in the sunlight, like embroidering the beach with countless beautiful flowers. Seeing these many beautiful shells, the little ones all picked up the shells with their hands and feet, and there were many styles of those shells, some like a mysterious pagoda wondering if a mermaid princess was living inside, some like an open fan, some like a small boat ------ I couldn't believe that there had been living in such a small space, I took the shells and played with them repeatedly, wondering how the little life that lived inside before I played with the shells over and over again, wondering how the little life that lived in them before survived in such a small space.

The sun was getting stronger and stronger, and my friends found a good place to catch small fish over the reef. Sure enough, the partners soon found a small gap in the reef, a few small fish are swinging gracefully and swimming happily, the partners divided the work carefully and soon caught two or three small fish. Everyone was having fun, and I was alone on the sidelines surveying the large black reefs that stand on the beach, standing quietly as if they were brave warriors. The reefs have a mouth that seems to be telling me the story of each time it fights with the waves. Once I saw these reefs, I could not help but think of the old man and the sea, the old man who fought with the sharks brave and resolute, the reefs are not just like the old man who held fast to his ideals, with their tenacity and perseverance, to meet the waves again and again, although the sea every high tide will drown the reefs, after the tide, the reefs are still standing firm and unshaken.

The fun time is always so short, at sunset, we reluctantly left the beach. I wish I could be a fish or a daughter of the sea so that I can always snuggle in the embrace of the sea.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.