Earth logo

The beautiful ocean

Under the azure sky, the endless sandy beach is the place where I have been attached all my life, and it is my home.

By DelorisPowersPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like
The beautiful ocean
Photo by Pawel Nolbert on Unsplash

Under the azure sky, the endless sandy beach is the place where I have been attached all my life, and it is my home.

When I came into the world, the first moment I opened my eyes, I was curiously staring at the sea with the color of the sky in front of me, I was full of curiosity and wanted to enjoy everything about the sea.

In my young heart, the sea is so huge, seems to be bigger than the sky, from then on, I vowed that when I grow up, I must be close to the sea in front of me, that piece of the deep blue sea.

Day by day, I grew thick wings, I left that little nest, left my mother who gave birth to me, I did not stay, spread my wings and hovered over the sea. I flew, flew, flew tirelessly for a while, I felt for the first time how free I was, like a seagull soaring over the sea. I flew hard, flying to my heart's content, whirling back and forth over the sea, I looked down at the sea beneath my feet, that is not the sea I dreamed of? Finally, the opportunity to get close to her. At this time, I saw her so calm, I carefully fly close to her, I saw the sea surface like a mirror, flawless, the sky as clear as the water shone out of my small head, pointed mouth, and a pair of black pearl-like bright eyes, through the sea, I saw my appearance for the first time, my heart happy beyond words, I raised my head, towards the sky overhead, owl out a sound, the sound of a crisp cry. The sound of a clear cry resounded through a large area of the sea, and that was the first time I was close to the sea, expressing my inner joy to the sea.

Since then, I like the calmness of the sea, the sea is so peaceful, I often hover in the sea, until one day, I have a touch of fear of the sea in front of me.

A stormy night, I hid behind a rock, the sea did not have a trace of birds flying over, rumbling, that ear-splitting thunder rang through the clouds, dark clouds pressed hard on the sea, the sea presented is no longer the previous calm, the wind swept towards the whole sea, the sea suddenly rolled up layers of huge waves, that wave after wave formed a wall of water, so high that people feel impenetrable, and then That wall fell in front of my eyes, stirring up countless waves, waves like a magic claw hit the beach, the waves raging so much that I felt so terrible, pouring rain fell, like a string of broken beads hitting the sea hard, the sea swallowed the rain without mercy, I did not dare to look at the sea in front of me, everything was too terrible for me, I never thought that my heart so The calm sea in tonight - this stormy night, it has become so daunting, I no longer dare to approach her, the sea is angry, I closed my eyes, the body trembled and huddled in a few rocks in a small corner ......

The next day, the storm finally stopped, I opened my eyes once again, everything in front of me and restored the previous calm, really good, it feels like a dream last night, a terrible dream, the sea in front of you or the sea before? I shook my spirit, fluttered my wings, and flew to the calm sea. Breathing in the fresh air after the rain, I once again whirled over the sea, and for a while, I felt immense joy, I once again felt the calmness of the sea, and secondly, I also appreciated the other side of the sea.

I looked at the sea in front of me and exclaimed, "The sea, the sea, this is the sea I live in." Then I continued to soar over the sea.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

DelorisPowers

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.