Earth logo

One journey that can change your life - EBC heli

Everest helicopter tour

By Shobita NeupanePublished 2 months ago 3 min read
Like
One journey that can change your life - EBC heli
Photo by Yuriy Rzhemovskiy on Unsplash

I always wanted to fly. As a child, I used to look up at the sky and see those planes flying. Since then, I have had a dream to become a pilot. Growing up, it appeared that being a pilot is really not an option when you belong to a lower-middle-class family. However, the dream was to fly and not become a pilot. It took me many years to live the life that I dreamed of and do things that I loved. After almost 35 years of struggle, I was finally headed towards the mountain to live the fantasy I saw as a child. And this was one of the most beautiful decisions I have made in my life. Just the thought of flying above Mount Everest, the tallest mountain in the world, is a very rejuvenating experience to me. And when it actually did happen, it felt like I was flying above the sky. All those fairy tales that I dreamed of as a child came true in this two-day journey to Nepal.

So, how did all this actually start?

Since I started my travelling journey and explored some of the areas in Europe, I was always fascinated by the idea of travelling to Nepal. The thought of being around the tallest mountain in the world and exploring the best landscape that nature has to offer was an exciting offer. But I never had enough time or courage to go for the month-long hikes around the mountains.

Although trekking to the remote land of Nepal as the Manaslu circuit was always in my bucket list, this time I only had a short holiday left for me. And that is when I was excited to come across the Himalayan Masters Everest base camp helicopter tour. The most amazing fact was, flying to Everest by a helicopter and exploring the entire landscape in about four hours, which is actually cheaper than the difficult trek people often seem to prefer. So, this was a perfect spot before I moved to India where I plan to spend around ten days in the city of Mumbai.

So the initial plan was to book a ticket from London to Nepal. And since the tourist visa to Nepal was available upon arrival at the Airport, I didn’t worry about any paper rolls. Before confirming the plane ticket, I contact Sandip, the owner of Himalayan Master. Sandip was responsible for arranging the whole trip for me. Then, I got the plane ticket to Nepal. Since I was already travelling to India, stopping in Nepal for a few days didn't cost me extra for the plane ticket. Once I flew to Nepal, Sandip was kind enough to pick me up himself at the airport and then transfer me to the Hotel. Another morning, I was taken to the airport with four more people who were going to share a helicopter with me. Although I was travelling alone, I was very lucky to find a group of people who were sharing a plane with me, as sharing the plane meant I got to travel at a lower cost. So, I was very thankful to Sandeep, who could arrange a group for me. The entire trip cost me less than $1500, and all of us got to stay in the window seat.

Book the Everest Base Camp Helicopter tour with Sandip.

As we reached the airport, a brief description of the entire tour was provided by the pilot and a guide. After the safety instructions, we first flew to Lukla, where we stopped for about ten minutes to refuel the helicopter. From Lukla, it was only about 10 minutes of fighting all the way to Everest base camp. The pilot first Chukal Holi Kab Ellie copter over Everest, where I got to see the unbelievable view of mother nature. I was surrounded by mountains in all directions, and this was the best view mankind could ever witness. Then, instead of landing at the Everest base camp, we landed at Kala Pathar because Kala Pathar, in fact, added the best view of the Everest range. In Kala Pathar, we took some exceptionally beautiful pictures before we headed to Hotel Everest View.

This is the highest-located hotelHotel in the world, and it is very comfortable and luxurious. We were offered a free breakfast at this beautiful Hotel, where we stopped for another 30 minutes. From here, we could see even more beautiful mountain ranges as they appeared very far from the ones they did at Kalapathar. Then, we slowly moved back to Kathmandu and drove back to the Hotel.

Although this was a very short trip, the experience made me realise how much of beauty we are missing in our life. The world is too beautiful to be worried about the little misery of life. And if you are looking for a new perspective of life and to escape the troubles of the world, this is definitely the most recommended trip ever.

Nature
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.