Earth logo

My Night Walk In Paris

City of Lights

By Finola bozlarPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

It was a warm summer evening in Paris and I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement as I walked out of my hotel room. I had always wanted to visit the city of love and now that I was finally here, I was determined to make the most of it. I was staying in the Marais district and as I walked out of my hotel, I was immediately struck by the beauty of the streets. The buildings were tall and elegant, the streets were lined with cafés and bistros, and the air was filled with the sweet aroma of freshly baked croissants.

I decided to take a walk around the neighborhood and see what it had to offer. I passed by a few shops and boutiques, admiring the unique and stylish clothing and accessories on display. I also came across a few art galleries, showcasing the works of local artists. As I walked, I couldn't help but feel a sense of wonder and awe at the beauty and history of the city.

As I continued my walk, I came across a small park that was surrounded by beautiful gardens. I decided to take a seat on a bench and enjoy the peacefulness of the park. As I sat there, I couldn't help but notice the couples that were walking around, holding hands and stealing kisses. It was clear that Paris had a special magic that brought people together and made them fall in love.

As the sun began to set, I decided to head towards the Seine River. I wanted to see the famous Eiffel Tower at night, and I knew that the best place to do that was from the river. I made my way to the river and as I approached, I couldn't believe my eyes. The Eiffel Tower was lit up in all its glory, and it was truly a sight to behold. I walked along the river, taking in the beauty of the tower and the city. I passed by a few street performers who were entertaining the crowds and I even stopped to take a boat ride on the river.

As the night began to fall, I decided to head back to my hotel. I was tired but I couldn't help but feel a sense of satisfaction. I had seen so much of the city and I had fallen in love with it. I knew that I would never forget my night walking in Paris.

The next day, I woke up early and decided to take a walk in the city once again. I wanted to see the famous landmarks and monuments, and I knew that the best way to do that was by foot. I started my walk at the Louvre Museum and I couldn't help but be impressed by the grandeur of the building. I walked through the galleries and admired the works of art on display. I even managed to get a glimpse of the famous Mona Lisa.

As I walked, I came across the Notre-Dame Cathedral. The cathedral was truly a sight to behold, and I couldn't help but feel a sense of awe as I approached it. I walked inside and was struck by the beauty of the stained glass windows and the intricate carvings. I spent a few hours exploring the cathedral and admiring the art and architecture.

After my visit to the cathedral, I decided to head to the Champs-Elysées. The famous avenue was lined with designer shops and high-end boutiques. I couldn't help but feel a sense of excitement as I walked along the avenue, taking in the sights and sounds of the city.

As the day began to draw to a close, I decided to head back to my hotel. I had seen so much of the city and I couldn't wait to explore more. I knew that my night walking in Paris had only.

ClimateNature
Like

About the Creator

Finola bozlar

〰️ Fiction (Horror/Thriller)

〰️ Non-Fiction (Nutrition and True Crime)

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.