Earth logo

HPLO

Destitute Condition

By Brenda Lee Lord-HingerPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Life is re-appearing

The earths crops have slowly died off. No fresh plants or flowers can be found anywhere.

Oceans luscious reefs have disappeared. All channels, creeks, rivers, and open seas, completely clear. No murky plant life to colour earths waterways.

Very little greenery for sea life to hide within or to eat from. They to are slowly dying off. Causing all water life to prey on each other. No greens to choose from for those who are lucky enough to still be enduring their human life.

All soil has dried up and became contaminated by previous pollutants created and used by imperfect, greedy man. Man who are clearly not intelligent enough to lead their own nation.

All beings left on this devastated-dried-up clump of impoverished land are fighting to survive.

Markets, grocery stores, restaurants, all Industries and consumers — became a thing of the past many moons ago.

This planet as we know it now in 2050 is on the brink of total barren, lifeless ground!

Way back many years ago, approximately around 2010, scientists warned mankind to make changes, or the earth will become a threshold of diseases and death —for all animals alike!

Now us weak souls who are barely standing are living those warnings. Those who die are left where they drop, and the birds come in to feast to satisfaction.

These are not ordinary birds like ravens, crows, or seagulls — ‘oh no’, No these are vultures that are as big as the deer we once watched eat grass on our front lawns.

Many bodies have also burned! As the hot earth melted from forest fires — hectares upon hectares at a time. In 2032 the earth would have resembled a fireball being witnessed from the sky.

Climate change caused dramatic, intense flames. If it wasn’t for the source of our universe causing the odd fleet of rain to pour down upon us every once in awhile, there would be no life present whatsoever.

Those of us who have dodged the extreme heat and flames, have done so by living close to a water source. Trees are very sparse, and oxygen low.

The materialistic world we once all adjusted to in times past, has been replaced by a much sober attitude. If you reside by a large water source you are the most fortunate person in all the world!

Those of us left across the planet are surviving on miracles. For me personally, miracles of the odd can of food I come across from where once stood houses.

I am truly grateful for those who stocked up on canned goods during one of histories worse pandemics. They were the smart ones.

The world as a whole faced the Coronavirus Pandemic in 2021 and 2022.

During that time period there was so much going on in the world. The horrible pandemic that took an unprecedented amount of lives. The governments were releasing their hidden-top-secret files. Such as UFO sightings, and findings. There was much intriguing talk on extraterrestrials, and how they have been trying to communicate with humans on earth for quite some time.

I felt personally, that they were recognizing our damaged planet and possibly wanted to help us somehow.

But here we are dying off and desitute!

2051 is upon us now. I feel blessed to be alive but sometimes wonder if I’d be better off dead. The scrounging for canned food is no more. It’s all gone. All animals have experienced untimely deaths, just as majority of humans. I feel that my last day on earth is closing in very soon.

When I become downhearted with depressed thoughts, what keeps me going is my heart-shaped-locket, that my father gave to me when I was just a young woman. It gives me courage and strength to push on.

I scout and scout just to possibly find a sliver of grass or a bug, but they to are almost impossible to find. I am now just surviving off the water I drink.

I’ve noticed open sores on my neck-over my throat, and have been experiencing blurred vision for quite some time.

As I fall asleep in the open night air, staring at the bright stars, I begin to entertain visions. I am visualizing people from another planet. There is men, women, and children. All are so happy and smiling down at me. I find myself smiling back. I didn’t recognize them, yet I felt connected to these happy people.

Such strange feelings. It seemed as though, I was awake, yet it was feasible that I was hallucinating. Although I sensed a strong connection, I was experiencing the distance.

I kept telling myself that I am dying and I am reaching out to the other side, or the other side is reaching out to me.

Suddenly I never felt more awake, more alert than ever! I sat upright on the cracked earthed floor in which I was laying and felt tiny pieces of something falling from the sky and hitting me ever so softly. Not stinging my flesh or irritating me in any way.

I picked one up to examine it, rolling it back and forth between my fingers; staring at it. It resembled a seed. A white seed like the seeds we used for planting flowers and vegetables, so long ago. I told myself over and over again that I must be dreaming. It’s not real, we don’t have seeds anymore!

What is happening?

The little seeds continued to fall from the sky and a light rain began to shower the earth. I stood up never feeling so alive. Looking up at the heavens I was smiling from ear to ear, as the clouds were forming pictures of all kinds of animals, that I have missed ever so much.

Not only pictures but also magnificent blends of colour. Like millions of rainbows covering the earth with their protection.

The ground was blanketed in white seeds. I was witnessing the miracle of our planet earth in its early stages of restoration!

Overwhelmed with joy, excitement, love, and energy. The tiny seeds were criticizing into microscopic treasures. Yes treasures of teeny-weeny fungus pinheads. Which means plant life!

This means edible flowers and herbs brought from the plant. ‘HPLO’ Herbs-plants-Living-Organisms. Plants are the anchor-structures of these organism’s ecosystems.

This means new life for our earth and for us survivors. In the days ahead our planet soaked in the freshness of rains mixed with rays of sunshine.

The plant life grew and spread, and grew and spread. Everywhere I turned there was green fresh edible plants.

Flowers of many colours, and ever so vibrant in sweet smells. Survivors were now strong enough to meet up with one another.

The oceans reefs were swelling with renewed growth, as well as the ocean floors.

Life has never been so wonderful!

Now when I stare at my reflection in the water I don’t see my seventy-five year-old-self, I see the reflection of a young smooth- soft skinned women who will never grow old again!

By Brenda Lee Lord-Hinger

BLBLOGWRITINGNEWS1 ( KMZ2OL )

[email protected]

Sustainability
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.