Earth logo

Forget it. You can't win

1

By Marya SchPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
Like

Buffett When I open my eyes and look around, I don't know there is such a thing as time.

As I lay in my mother's arms, babbling, babbling, toddling, I felt like I was swimming in a nameless sea, my delicate body being held up by something magical and allowed to roll and play.

If you call it time, time is time, I am me. I would have refused to grow up if I had known it was trying to take me into its grasp.

When the rain falls from the eaves and makes a beautiful splash in the yard, Time, I can hold your little hand. Birth and death, you sway happily, jump into the ditch, gone!

All things are your playthings, you send them away, you come back to me, because you want to grow up with me.

In this way, you slowly dive into my body, listen to the sound of my heart, I grew up full of strength, can calmly look at my parents.

Spring breeze summer rain, autumn moon winter snow, I put myself in the ranks of the climbers, mountain high I for the peak, I and the sky than ambition, the day has a zhang high, thoughts can curl up ten feet. At that time, you kindly recluse inside me, I almost forgot your existence for joy.

One day, you come out of your shell, step on that brown steed, and run away.

When you drag me forward, you look back at me, you drag me, time, you are no longer my time.

You're moving at third universe speed, and I'm treading on the land of my ancestors with tears in my eyes.

You always remind me of you, showing me your worth with wrinkles, belly and bags under your eyes. You manipulated me, gave me a look I didn't like.

One night, I cut your umbilical cord with a knife, not wanting to look at you anymore.

I feel like a boy again, watching you paint the sky blue and black, your tricks pale, I know my heart beats in my own chest.

When I tore up the calendar and threw away the watch, you disappeared from my life. I know that it is a natural thing, and I am no longer afraid of you: I feel truly free out of time.

You can think of this as living slowly, or you can think of it as living at your own pace.

Who is dragged forward by time, who is a slave, and slaves are not worthy of their own life.

The invention of time, now seems to be the biggest mistake of mankind, because it turned people all into slaves of time.

Whether we live by atomic clocks or mechanical watches, we are all defined by time. We cram our lives into artificial time containers. It seems that whoever holds the most is the winner. Unfortunately, we know that there are no winners in the face of time.

One day, I received a message from my first love, those words are enough for me to look forward to several spring.

The scene of 30 years ago suddenly came back to life, the birch forest, the sunset in the west, the continuous yearning, and when I tried to drown in the river of sadness, time suddenly stood in front of me and blocked the way: the road was long and the sound was dim, and the imagination was growing fast. In fact, it is just a willful game, played everything is over. Blushing black hair is still afraid to face, yellow face white hair can accept? In fact, you have been strangers, available to chew the nutrients have been dried by me.

My time, that sounds very rewarding, but that's a stupid possessive. Who really has time?

Time, that crazy thing, want to catch him will die by his hand. My time, my God, when I cease to offer thee, I shall be free.

Humanity
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.