Earth logo

Enter the Fall Season!!

What I love about this time of season

By David ThomasPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
1
by blog.ambient-mixer.com

I love all the seasons that come and go.

The spring is rainy and wet, the summer time is hot and sweaty, and the winter time is bitter and cold.

But there is something the fall season that will never get old.

The leaves drop to the ground and they turn an orange color and all of a sudden it's like the weather drops and you have to start wearing a coat.

The road gets a little bit more slippery and slicker from the rain that comes down a lot and the wind starts to pick up even more that you have to watch out when you are driving on the road.

But I love how beautiful the leaves look on the ground and how they are sweet and so mellow.

It makes me want to grab my cup and pour milk in it so I can make hot cocoa with marshmallows.

The kids are out playing football and having good old time and I am going to be inside eating dinner while sipping on some red wine.

As I take a look out the next morning I thank God for the creation he has made and I also thank for giving me sight to glance at the amazing moon at night.

The other things I love about the fall season are how it brings a new era and new wave into peoples' lives.

It's like we get a fresh start and whole new season to live and walk up right.

It is amazing how things always become like pair of fresh new eyes to look through and it is like you have never seen this before.

It is like you were blind and somebody came to take scales off your eyes and now you can actually see more clearly than ever before.

This is how the fall season makes me feel every time it comes around.

It is like hearing the trumpet blow from Gabriel in heaven no one can escape that sound.

I love the fall season also because the food people make and start to cook.

Like sweet potato pies, macaroni and cheese, apple pie, and all these food groups make me wish my mom had created a cook book.

The season brings happiness and joy all around and it also brings families together that would not ever get to come around since they have such busy lives now.

This season for old lovers and brand new lovers that are just finding each other for the first time in their lives.

This season is for husbands who are bring their new girlfriends to the family dinners and for the husbands who are still married to their wives.

This season is for those who are just grateful and thankful to God they are together and having fun outside in the grass with leaves.

This fall season single women and men like me who are looking to cuff somebody before Christmas and find my missing piece.

This fall season is for people who need a little bit of hope in their lives and are trying their best to stop the tears from coming down their eyes.

This fall season will bring new life into a lot of families' lives and laughter will flow heavily and a sound of joy will arise.

This fall season will be the most busy and restful time I have ever had in my life. And I will enjoy more of my new friends and will be the happiest person that I can be and I won't have to put on a front or lie this time!!!!

Nature
1

About the Creator

David Thomas

I am a 34 year old author/spoken word artist who has written 2 poetry books and an autobiography. I love to write poems that are well versed and talk about everything that is going in society. I will putting some poetry on here.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Amystic2 years ago

    I love this poem I can relate to it while I was reading it was bringing me flashbacks now that we are closer to Sept. Fall is around the corner.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.