Earth logo

Droplets of Serenity

Nature

By StaringalePublished 9 months ago 3 min read

As I wake in the morning to the chirping of birds making me feel like they are greeting me with their soothing melodies. Stretching my limbs I push back my warm blanket and am suddenly hit with cool crisp air invigorating my senses and preparing me for a fresh new day. Making breakfast while enjoying the morning silence is a ritual for me to prioritize self-care and ensure a healthy start to the day filled with energy and nourishment.

As I place the food on table and sit myself beside a bouquet of fresh flowers delivered by this kind old-granny next door, a calm serenity settles over me. Savouring on my warm breakfast, I hear soft patter against the window panels.

Getting up and pushing the curtains wide open I am mesmerized by the beautiful scenic moment in front of me with morning drizzle a light blue-gray sky and the gentle swaying of flowers outside, the poetic allure of this moment doesn't escape me.

Letting the curtains stay back I open the window letting the fresh air in. Returning to my breakfast admist the morning drizzle, the scent of freshly brewed coffee intertwined with the petrichor invoking a sense of comfort and contentment. The soft raindrops tapping gently against the open window panels, the rain seems to dance to it's own created rhythm, as these raindrops hit the ground a soothing symphony is created and one can't help feeling a tranquil connection with nature.

This feeling accompanied by the comforting of a warm breakfast embraces you like a cozy blanket. As the rain kisses the ground, it is as if the world is bathed in a quite shower of renewal. Stepping into the quietude of the morning with a warm buttery chicken filled croissants accompanied by stir-fried, seasoned veggies, a bowl of diced fruits and a cup of freshly brewed coffee as an intimate connection with the world awakening outside.

The inviting scent of warm breakfast against the cool dampness outside is a delightful juxtaposition igniting a sense of joy, making the ordinary extraordinary and infusing the morning with a comforting embrace. Each bite of the warm breakfast is a harmony of flavors and peaceful ambiance, as if the weather itself is an ingredient enhancing the taste and creating a symphony for the senses.

With each bite of warm croissant, a spoon full of diced fruits and a sip of aromatic coffee, a sense of harmony with nature is present. The world feels momentarily hushed has if it has conspired to give space to enjoy the simple pleasure of warm hearty breakfast and the beauty of a morning shower. It's a moment to be fully immersed in and appreciate the stillness, finding serenity in the embrace of the drizzling dawn.

With breakfast done, I was the dishes lulled into serenity by nature. Putting the dishes in the rack, I take my coffee and sit by the window pane enjoying the picturesque scene. It warmed my heart and it felt as if time stood still in the serene moment to allow me to appreciate the beauty of nature in all its peaceful glory. A feeling of nature giving me all the time in the world to appreciate the beauty of nature that most people were unable to see because they were sleeping it away.

The gentle blowing wind together with rain gives a feel of whispering secrets, revealing a rejuvenation and healing. Taking a moment to pause, I appreciate the stillness immersing myself in the simple pleasure that turns a mundane morning into a soul nourishing experience, allowing me to appreciate the beautiful simplicities of life.

short storyNatureClimate

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    SWritten by Staringale

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.