Earth logo

Blooming Bliss

Spring, the season of hope

By Geetanjali SharmaPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
1
Blooming Bliss
Photo by Annie Spratt on Unsplash

The buzzing busyness has drifted us away from nature and vitamin D. The more we let ourselves get consumed by the clock, the further we get from hope, freshness and light. The season to be hopeful is almost here. Spring is almost around the corner and I’m excited for bright hues to sooth my eyes. With flowers and buds, there will be life again. Bouncing back to action after a long period of hibernation, warmer days sound good right now. As I enjoy my hot drinks and cozy corners, the thought of spring brings a ray of hope and fresh scent. A season to revive and flow back into the world of waterlily, happiness and abundance.

Spring reminds me of life in a pond.

“With fish and tadpoles swimming in glee,

weeds of sorts grow wild and free

Warmth and light seem to be

A sign of life and love to me

Kids and bunnies play around

Life in the pond smiles, as to be found.”

Nature always has a special way of reminding us what we might have forgotten along the way. Spring is that reminder. With trees blooming with fresh leaves, animals welcome back to nature, wild or not multihued flowers bloom in every corner, they signal us to spread cheer and positivity. Nature takes the centre stage with heads turning to appreciate the new life it brings with it. Hope is not passive and nor is life.

The season of new life brings back the memories from my childhood. I look through the photo albums as they once were, and find myself dancing and hopping around my garden full of flowers. The happiness captured in those moments was real, true and kind. Every year I look forward to what my garden had to offer. With new saplings, more garden pots, we used to start preparing for spring well in time before the summer sun hit strong and bright.

As I think of spring, I imagine the new blush velvet soft petals of the rose hip. A squirrel nibbling on some seeds and vibrant butterflies dancing and hopping, like I used to. It metaphorically depicts the way we live. More energy and longer days add to the goodness of the season that’s often depicted in a vase.

Just like different shades of nature, it feels different to different people. For some it’s just a season to live through, for others it resonates with a start of a new segment and for many like me, spring means a cheerful time to fulfil all that’s pending with enthusiasm and will.

Now, as I look back at my younger self, I rejoice the memories I hold of that time. In present I consider spring to be the glorious bridge covered with variegated leaves, light vibrant buds smiling in delight, vines of sorts growing and twirling around the bridge, covering it entirely with everything, nature. The bridge is the season of spring, a beautiful walk from grey darkness of winter to the long summer days. The warm daylight blessing us with happiness and a sense of fulfilment, the bridge is a start to the new beginnings, sweet scent and better moods. It brings me to think about being present in the moment with optimism and hope.

“Catching the sight of a bee

Wandering and wiggling on a bud

As I walk around at the dawn of hour

Life springs to colour with a thud

Sounds of life I hear so calm

They are back well in time

I smell the sweet scent in air

Fresh as a rose hip or pine

Sky is blue, bright with light

I sip my coffee as I see

Season of hope is here for us

Let’s take a leap of faith, like that bee.”

In times like these, with such uncertainties, let’s find hope through the season of spring. It will give us peace to look forward to the possibility of the world going back to being happy, safe and grateful. While living in fear, spring will be the cure for mind, heart and soul. Nothing is stronger than the power of nature, spring is here to fix it all.

Bernard Williams once said, “The day the Lord created hope was probably the same day he created Spring.”

The season to be hopeful.

Nature
1

About the Creator

Geetanjali Sharma

I write about reality at midnight.

Post-graduate- International Communication

https://budhwrites.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.