Earth logo

Beyond the Marigold

Beyond the Marigold

By Queen OliviaPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Beyond the Marigold
Photo by J K on Unsplash

It was a chilly , windy day on the beach. The wind blew the dew because the dew leaked the leaves by accidentally falling onto the sidewalk. I rubbed the soft leaves of the trees as I slowly made my high the trail . “I take a deep breath,” I said aloud, gasping for breath as my dog sniffed the nearby tree. He lifts his leg to try to to his business. I inhale, exhale. I await him to end while the sparrow sits on a foreign branch peeking through the leaves from time to time.

We continue on a dark, dark road as a girl on horseback passes by on the opposite side of the road. I nod my head towards him, and he nods, while my child and his horse attempt to find out where they're . We part ways, and as we start our journey again, I begin to feel the long waves of roaring waves crashing on the shore.

We stop. Suddenly, among the evergreen redwood trees, a light-weight appeared. the gorgeous , bright sun began to rise. The wind almost seems to fade quickly into a relaxed and delicate whoosh. We advance . Turning the corner of the road, the concrete forest turns into sand. I remove my slides, and place my toes on the soft, warm, cream-colored sand. “I'm so rested,” I sigh as I stare into the space . My puppy looks at me and wiggles his tail. The parts of my mouth grow slowly as we both travel across miles and miles of the endless world.

We visited the beach, as I came across a rock buried deep under the bottom . “Oh, relax!” I laugh aloud as my baby looks at me confused as we move down, slowly, carefully, into the water. The sun shines brightly and brightly as we discover our place within the sand. As we lie on the beach, the waves crash on our feet and paws, the sun shines on our faces, and that i rotate and appearance around. I see miles and miles of unpolluted , sparkling water , seemingly endless sand, and a lush green tree within the middle of it all. What attracted my attention to the present tree was that it appeared to be the sole flowers within the sand for miles and miles.

We attend it, we are interested by how it grew there. I looked over the tree and walked around it, my baby sniffed it in surprise. One Marigold lived near the tree, just behind it. it had been a gorgeous goldenrod-orange color with a bright yellow color looking within the middle. I thought, “How wonderful it's to ascertain nature thrive on its natural environment or maybe create its own environment?” We sat down next to a flower, and as we sat down, marigold began to bloom. Just gazing at the sun allowed the leaves to grow and therefore the colors almost glistening brightly. I take another breath while the pup still seems to be curious to bloom, an enormous tree. "Life may be a joy." I say once I check out the clouds within the sky they crawl but also at a continuing speed. My student looks at me, smells the tree and does his business. i buy up to steer as my puppy is sitting next to me now sniffing the cool, cool sea water and that i inhale and exit, my baby now looks unbearable. I smile. "Come on Teddy." I tell him as we leave behind the marigold to bloom and therefore the waves hit the sand alone.

short story
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.